In-network
Inpatient hospital
Tier 1: $200 / day for days 1–6; $0 / day for days 7–90; $0 per stay
Not separately reported
2027 Medicare plan code
Medicare Plan
Geisinger Gold Preferred Advantage Rx (PPO) · Geisinger Gold · Local PPO · Northeast, Central, & Midwest PA
Full CMS plan ID: H3924-059-021
H3924-059-021 is the full CMS identifier for the H3924-059 Medicare plan. Common searches include H3924 059 and H3924059.
In-network
Tier 1: $200 / day for days 1–6; $0 / day for days 7–90; $0 per stay
Not separately reported
Emergency transport
Emergency services
$150 copay
Waived if admitted within 3 days
Medical maximum
Skilled care at home
Monthly cost
CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
Quick view
In: Primary Care Physician Services: $10 copay · Out: 7a: $10 copay
Quick view
In: Physician Specialist Services: $25 copay · Out: 7d: $25 copay
Quick view
In: Annual Physical Exam: $10 copay; Kidney Disease Education Services: $0 cost share; Glaucoma Screening: $0 cost share; Diabetes Self-Management Training: $0 cost share; Digital Rectal Exams: $0 cost share; EKG following Welcome Visit: $0 cost share · Out: 14b: $10 copay; 14d: $0 cost share; 14e1: $0 cost share; 14e2: $0 cost share; 14e4: $0 cost share; 14e5: $0 cost share; 14a: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Diagnostic Procedures/Tests: $0–$15 copay · Out: 8a1: $0–$15 copay
Quick view
In: Lab Services: $15 copay · Out: 8a2: $15 copay
Quick view
In: Outpatient X-Ray Services: $30 copay · Out: 8b3: $30 copay
Quick view
In: Diagnostic Radiological Services: $0–$275 copay · Out: 8b1: $0–$275 copay
Quick view
In: Urgently Needed Services: $25 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $150 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $200 copay · Out: $200 copay
Quick view
In: $200 copay · Out: $200 copay
Quick view
In: Outpatient Hospital Services: $0–$275 copay; Observation Services: $0–$275 copay · Out: 9a1: $0–$275 copay; 9a2: $0–$275 copay
Quick view
In: Ambulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: $0–$275 copay · Out: 9b: $0–$275 copay
Quick view
In: $0 cost share · Out: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Skilled nursing facility: Tier 1: $0 / day for days 1–20; $160 / day for days 21–100 · Out: Skilled nursing facility: Tier 1: $0 / day for days 1–20; $160 / day for days 21–100; $0 per stay
Quick view
In: Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $20 copay; Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $20 copay; Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services: $15 copay; SET for PAD Services: $20 copay; 3-1(NMC): Not applicable; 3-2(NMC): Not applicable; 3-3(NMC): Not applicable; 3-4(NMC): Not applicable · Out: 3-1: $20 copay; 3-2: $20 copay; 3-3: $15 copay; 3-4: $20 copay
Quick view
In: Occupational Therapy Services: $25 copay · Out: 7c: $25 copay
Quick view
In: Physical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services: $25 copay · Out: 7i: $25 copay
Quick view
In: Partial Hospitalization Program: $55 copay; Individual Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $10 copay; Group Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $5 copay; Individual Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $10 copay; Group Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $5 copay; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $200 / day for days 1–6; $0 / day for days 7–90 · Out: 5a: $55 copay; 7e1: $10 copay; 7e2: $5 copay; 7h1: $10 copay; 7h2: $5 copay; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $200 / day for days 1–6; $0 / day for days 7–90; $0 per stay
Quick view
In: Intensive Outpatient Program Services: $55 copay; Individual Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $10 copay; Group Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $5 copay · Out: 5b: $55 copay; 9c1: $10 copay; 9c2: $5 copay
Quick view
In: Podiatry Services: $25 copay · Out: 7f: $25 copay; 7f_2: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Chiropractic Services: $20 copay · Out: 7b: $20 copay
Quick view
In: Medicare Dental Services: $25 copay · Out: 16a: $25 copay
Quick view
In: Eye Exams: $0–$25 copay; Routine Eye Exams: Not applicable; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 cost share; Contact Lenses: Not applicable; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): Not applicable; Eyeglass lenses: Not applicable; Eyeglass frames: Not applicable; Upgrades: Not applicable · Out: 17a: $0–$25 copay; 17b: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Hearing Exams: $25 copay; Routine Hearing Exams: Not applicable; Fitting/Evaluation for Hearing Aid: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable · Out: 18a: $25 copay
Quick view
In: 10b(NMC): Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Fitness Benefit: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Over-the-Counter (OTC) Items: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Meal Benefit: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Plan details
No benefits match that search.
$9 Part C premium / month · CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
$0
Not separately reported
$114 / month
Local PPO · Referrals: Not required · Out-of-network coverage: Yes
$0 / year
Standard retail: $1 copay · Preferred retail: $1 copay · 30-day supply
Standard retail: $2 copay · Preferred retail: $2 copay · 30-day supply
Standard retail: 25% coinsurance · Preferred retail: 25% coinsurance · 30-day supply
Standard retail: 49% coinsurance · Preferred retail: 49% coinsurance · 30-day supply
Standard retail: 33% coinsurance · Preferred retail: 33% coinsurance · 30-day supply
Standard retail: $0 copay · Preferred retail: $0 copay · 30-day supply
Using this plan
Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2027 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.
Plan at a glance
Geisinger Gold Preferred Advantage Rx (PPO) is a 2027 Local PPO offered by Geisinger Gold in Northeast, Central, & Midwest PA. The CMS record indicates out-of-network coverage, although member costs may differ from in-network care. The plan record does not require referrals. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $1,200 across 6 charged days.
Common benefit costs
These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.
Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.
The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.
6 charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.
Helpful context
This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.
A giveback may reduce the amount you pay toward Medicare Part B; it is not usually paid to you as cash. The CMS record notes: CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
Availability
Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.
Supplemental coverage
Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.
Plan-specific answers
Geisinger Gold Preferred Advantage Rx (PPO) is listed for Northeast, Central, & Midwest PA (PA). Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area.
The 2027 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $4,450. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.
The listed consolidated Part C and Part D premium is $123 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.
The plan record lists $150 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.
Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.
Source trail
Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Benefits and drug cost sharing come from the approved annual PBP tabular extract and its CMS dictionary. Premiums and drug deductibles are cross-checked with the annual Landscape. Geography comes from annual PlanArea and PlanRegionArea records, including exact segments and partial-county or employer/group qualifiers. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in current official plan documents.
Plan context
H3924-059-021H3924H3924-059021County/service-area foundation
Service areas come from the annual CMS PlanArea and PlanRegionArea tables for this exact contract, plan, and segment. Partial-county and employer/group qualifiers remain part of the coverage area. Regional PPO county entries use the matching annual Landscape expansion of the CMS region.
17 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.
Exact county navigation
These links are limited to named counties tied to this exact medical plan segment. Partial-county entries remain labeled for verification.
About this code
H3924-059-021 is a Contract Year 2027 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H3924-059, H3924 059, or the compact full CMS ID H3924059021 refer to this plan or its base plan code.
Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.