2027 Medicare plan code

H3219-005

Medicare Plan

Allina Health Aetna Medicare Eagle (PPO) · Allina Health Aetna Medicare · Local PPO · Twin Cities Metro and Select MN Counties

Full CMS plan ID: H3219-005-000

H3219-005-000 is the full CMS identifier for the H3219-005 Medicare plan. Common searches include H3219 005 and H3219005.

2027

Spaces or dashes work: H5216-435-002 · S2135 802

● CMS 2027 plan record

Allina Health Aetna Medicare Eagle (PPO)

H3219-005-000 Twin Cities Metro and Select MN Counties Local PPO

At-a-glance

Quick view

01

In-network

Inpatient hospital

Days 1–7 $300 / day
Days 8–90 $0 / day
Total of listed copays · 7 charged days $2,100
Out-of-network

Tier 1: 50% coinsurance

Point of service

Not separately reported

02

Emergency transport

Ambulance

Ground · in-network$295 copay
Air · in-network20% coinsurance
03

Emergency services

Emergency room

$130 copay

Waived if admitted within 24 hours

04

Medical maximum

Maximum out-of-pocket

In-network$5,500
Combined in + out$8,000
05

Skilled care at home

Home health

In-network$0 copay
Out-of-network50% coinsurance
06

Monthly cost

Premium & giveback

Part C premium$0 / month
Consolidated C + DNot reported

CMS reports a Part B premium reduction of $135 per month.

Plan details

All plan benefits

Medical care3 benefits

Primary care physician

In-networkPrimary Care Physician Services: $0 copay
Out-of-network7a: 50% coinsurance

Specialist

In-networkPhysician Specialist Services: $45 copay
Out-of-network7d: 50% coinsurance

Preventive care

In-networkAnnual Physical Exam: $0 copay; Kidney Disease Education Services: 20% coinsurance; Glaucoma Screening: $0 copay; Diabetes Self-Management Training: $0 copay; Digital Rectal Exams: $0 copay; EKG following Welcome Visit: $0 copay
Out-of-network14b: 50% coinsurance; 14d: 50% coinsurance; 14e1: 50% coinsurance; 14e2: 50% coinsurance; 14e4: 50% coinsurance; 14e5: 50% coinsurance; 14a: 0%–50% coinsurance
Diagnostics & imaging4 benefits

Diagnostic procedures & tests

In-networkDiagnostic Procedures/Tests: $0–$30 copay
Out-of-network8a1: 50% coinsurance

Laboratory services

In-networkLab Services: $0 copay
Out-of-network8a2: 50% coinsurance

X-rays & standard imaging

In-networkOutpatient X-Ray Services: $25 copay
Out-of-network8b3: 50% coinsurance

MRI, CT & PET imaging

In-networkDiagnostic Radiological Services: $0–$250 copay
Out-of-network8b1: 50% coinsurance
Urgent & hospital care6 benefits

Urgent care

In-networkUrgently Needed Services: $45 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Emergency room

In-network$130 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Ground ambulance

In-network$295 copay
Out-of-network$295 copay

Air ambulance

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-network20% coinsurance

Outpatient hospital

In-networkOutpatient Hospital Services: $0–$350 copay; Observation Services: $300 copay
Out-of-network9a1: 50% coinsurance; 9a2: 50% coinsurance

Outpatient surgery / ASC

In-networkAmbulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: $0–$300 copay
Out-of-network9b: 50% coinsurance
Recovery & therapy5 benefits

Home health

In-network$0 copay
Out-of-network50% coinsurance

Skilled nursing facility

In-networkSkilled nursing facility: Tier 1: $0 / day for days 1–20; $221 / day for days 21–100
Out-of-networkSkilled nursing facility: Tier 1: 50% coinsurance

Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation

In-networkCardiac Rehabilitation Services: $15 copay; Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $15 copay; Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services: $10 copay; SET for PAD Services: $25 copay; 3-1(NMC): Not applicable; 3-2(NMC): Not applicable; 3-3(NMC): Not applicable; 3-4(NMC): Not applicable
Out-of-network3-1: 50% coinsurance; 3-2: 50% coinsurance; 3-3: 50% coinsurance; 3-4: 50% coinsurance

Occupational therapy

In-networkOccupational Therapy Services: $45 copay
Out-of-network7c: 50% coinsurance

Physical & speech therapy

In-networkPhysical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services: $45 copay
Out-of-network7i: 50% coinsurance
Behavioral health2 benefits

Mental health services

In-networkPartial Hospitalization Program: $55 copay; Individual Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $0 copay; Group Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $0 copay; Individual Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $0 copay; Group Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $0 copay; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $300 / day for days 1–7; $0 / day for days 8–90
Out-of-network5a: 50% coinsurance; 7e1: 50% coinsurance; 7e2: 50% coinsurance; 7h1: 50% coinsurance; 7h2: 50% coinsurance; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: 50% coinsurance

Substance use treatment

In-networkIntensive Outpatient Program Services: $55 copay; Individual Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $0 copay; Group Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $0 copay
Out-of-network5b: 50% coinsurance; 9c1: 50% coinsurance; 9c2: 50% coinsurance
Specialty care2 benefits

Podiatry

In-networkPodiatry Services: $45 copay; 7f(NMC): $45 copay
Out-of-network7f: 50% coinsurance; 7f_2: 50% coinsurance

Chiropractic

In-networkChiropractic Services: $15 copay
Out-of-network7b: 50% coinsurance
Supplemental benefits7 benefits

Dental

In-networkMedicare Dental Services: $45 copay; Diagnostic and Preventive Dental: $0 cost share; Oral Exams: $0 copay; Dental X-Rays: $0 copay; Other Diagnostic Dental Services: $0 copay; Prophylaxis (Cleaning): $0 copay; Fluoride Treatment: $0 copay; Other Preventive Dental Services: $0 copay; Restorative Services: $0 copay; Endodontics: $0 copay; Periodontics: $0 copay; Prosthodontics, removable: $0 copay; Prosthodontics, fixed: $0 copay; Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: $0 copay; Adjunctive General Services: $0 copay
Out-of-network16a: 50% coinsurance; 16b1: 20% coinsurance; 16b2: 20% coinsurance; 16b3: 20% coinsurance; 16b4: 20% coinsurance; 16b5: 20% coinsurance; 16b6: 20% coinsurance; 16c1: 20% coinsurance; 16c2: 20% coinsurance; 16c3: 20% coinsurance; 16c4: 20% coinsurance; 16c7: 20% coinsurance; 16c8: 20% coinsurance; 16c10: 20% coinsurance

Vision

In-networkEye Exams: $0 copay; Routine Eye Exams: $0 copay; Other Eye Exam Services: $0 copay; Eyewear: $0 copay; Contact Lenses: $0 copay; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $0 copay; Eyeglass lenses: $0 copay; Eyeglass frames: $0 copay; Upgrades: $0 copay
Out-of-network17a: 50% coinsurance; 17a1: $0 copay; 17a2: 50% coinsurance; 17b: 50% coinsurance; 17b1: $0 copay; 17b2: $0 copay; 17b3: $0 copay; 17b4: $0 copay; 17b5: $0 copay

Hearing

In-networkHearing Exams: $45 copay; Routine Hearing Exams: $0 copay; Fitting/Evaluation for Hearing Aid: $0 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $0 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable
Out-of-network18a: 50% coinsurance; 18a1: 50% coinsurance; 18a2: 50% coinsurance; 18b1: $0 copay

Transportation

Not applicable
In-network10b(NMC): Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Fitness & wellness

In-networkFitness Benefit: $0 copay
Out-of-network14c4: $0 copay

Over-the-counter allowance

In-networkOver-the-Counter (OTC) Items: $0 copay
Out-of-network13b: $0 copay

Meals

In-networkMeal Benefit: $0 copay
Out-of-network13c: $0 copay
Plan costs & rulesCoverage overview

Premium & Part B giveback

$0 Part C premium / month · CMS reports a Part B premium reduction of $135 per month.

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

In-network$5,500
Combined in + out$8,000

Medical deductibles

In-networkNot reported
Out-of-networkNot reported

Annual health deductible

$0

Combined network deductible

Not separately reported

Part D premium

Not reported

Network & referrals

Local PPO · Referrals: Not required · Out-of-network coverage: Yes

Prescription drugs0 tiers

Part D deductible

Not reported

Using this plan

Understand H3219-005-000

Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2027 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.

Plan at a glance

A quick read on this plan

Allina Health Aetna Medicare Eagle (PPO) is a 2027 Local PPO offered by Allina Health Aetna Medicare in Twin Cities Metro and Select MN Counties. The CMS record indicates out-of-network coverage, although member costs may differ from in-network care. The plan record does not require referrals. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $2,100 across 7 charged days.

Common benefit costs

What you may pay

These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.

Routine care

Primary care physician
Primary Care Physician Services: $0 copay
Specialist
Physician Specialist Services: $45 copay
Laboratory services
Lab Services: $0 copay

Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.

Tests & outpatient care

Diagnostic procedures & tests
Diagnostic Procedures/Tests: $0–$30 copay
MRI, CT & PET imaging
Diagnostic Radiological Services: $0–$250 copay
Outpatient hospital
Outpatient Hospital Services: $0–$350 copay; Observation Services: $300 copay

The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.

Emergency & hospital care

Emergency room
$130 copay
Listed inpatient stages
$2,100 total

7 charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.

Helpful context

Terms worth knowing

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.

Part B premium reduction (“giveback”)

A giveback may reduce the amount you pay toward Medicare Part B; it is not usually paid to you as cash. The CMS record notes: CMS reports a Part B premium reduction of $135 per month.

Availability

Who can enroll

Service area
Twin Cities Metro and Select MN Counties (MN)
Plan type
Local PPO
Contract / plan
H3219-005
Coverage year
2027

Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.

Supplemental coverage

Extra benefits reported

Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.

DentalMedicare Dental Services: $45 copay; Diagnostic and Preventive Dental: $0 cost share; Oral Exams: $0 copay; Dental X-Rays: $0 copay; Other Diagnostic Dental Services: $0 copay; Prophylaxis (Cleaning): $0 copay; Fluoride Treatment: $0 copay; Other Preventive Dental Services: $0 copay; Restorative Services: $0 copay; Endodontics: $0 copay; Periodontics: $0 copay; Prosthodontics, removable: $0 copay; Prosthodontics, fixed: $0 copay; Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: $0 copay; Adjunctive General Services: $0 copay
VisionEye Exams: $0 copay; Routine Eye Exams: $0 copay; Other Eye Exam Services: $0 copay; Eyewear: $0 copay; Contact Lenses: $0 copay; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $0 copay; Eyeglass lenses: $0 copay; Eyeglass frames: $0 copay; Upgrades: $0 copay
HearingHearing Exams: $45 copay; Routine Hearing Exams: $0 copay; Fitting/Evaluation for Hearing Aid: $0 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $0 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable
Over-the-counter allowanceOver-the-Counter (OTC) Items: $0 copay
Fitness & wellnessFitness Benefit: $0 copay
MealsMeal Benefit: $0 copay

Plan-specific answers

Frequently asked questions

Where is H3219-005-000 available?

Allina Health Aetna Medicare Eagle (PPO) is listed for Twin Cities Metro and Select MN Counties (MN). Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area.

What is the in-network maximum out-of-pocket limit for H3219-005-000?

The 2027 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $5,500. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.

What is the monthly plan premium for H3219-005-000?

The listed Part C premium is $0 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.

What does an emergency room visit cost on H3219-005-000?

The plan record lists $130 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.

Does H3219-005-000 report extra benefits?

Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, over-the-counter allowance, fitness & wellness, and other supplemental benefits. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.

Source trail

Official CMS, Contract Year 2027

Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Benefits and drug cost sharing come from the approved annual PBP tabular extract and its CMS dictionary. Premiums and drug deductibles are cross-checked with the annual Landscape. Geography comes from annual PlanArea and PlanRegionArea records, including exact segments and partial-county or employer/group qualifiers. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in current official plan documents.

Plan context

Where H3219-005-000 fits

Full CMS plan ID
H3219-005-000
Contract
H3219
Base plan code
H3219-005
Segment
000
Carrier
Allina Health Aetna Medicare
Plan type
Local PPO
Service area
Twin Cities Metro and Select MN Counties (MN)

County/service-area foundation

CMS service-area entries

Service areas come from the annual CMS PlanArea and PlanRegionArea tables for this exact contract, plan, and segment. Partial-county and employer/group qualifiers remain part of the coverage area. Regional PPO county entries use the matching annual Landscape expansion of the CMS region.

  • Anoka, MN
  • Blue Earth, MN
  • Carver, MN
  • Chisago, MN
  • Dakota, MN
  • Hennepin, MN
  • Isanti, MN
  • Kanabec, MN
  • Le Sueur, MN
  • Ramsey, MN
  • Scott, MN
  • Steele, MN

3 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.

About this code

What H3219-005-000 identifies

H3219-005-000 is a Contract Year 2027 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H3219-005, H3219 005, or the compact full CMS ID H3219005000 refer to this plan or its base plan code.

Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.