2027 Medicare plan code

H9942-001

Medicare Plan

Longevity Health Plan (PPO I-SNP) · Longevity Health Plan · Local PPO · New Jersey (partial)

Full CMS plan ID: H9942-001-000

H9942-001-000 is the full CMS identifier for the H9942-001 Medicare plan. Common searches include H9942 001 and H9942001.

2027

Spaces or dashes work: H5216-435-002 · S2135 802

● CMS 2027 plan record

Longevity Health Plan (PPO I-SNP)

H9942-001-000 New Jersey (partial) Local PPO Institutional

At-a-glance

Quick view

01

In-network

Inpatient hospital

Per admission $1,300 per stay
Out-of-network

Tier 1: $1,300 per stay

Point of service

Not separately reported

02

Emergency transport

Ambulance

Ground · in-network20% coinsurance
Air · in-network20% coinsurance
03

Emergency services

Emergency room

$115 copay

Waived if admitted within 3 days

04

Medical maximum

Maximum out-of-pocket

In-network$9,850
Combined in + out$14,800
05

Skilled care at home

Home health

In-network$0 cost share
Out-of-network30% coinsurance
06

Monthly cost

Premium & giveback

Part C premium$0 / month
Consolidated C + D$18.80 / month

CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.

Plan details

All plan benefits

Medical care3 benefits

Primary care physician

In-networkPrimary Care Physician Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-network7a: 30% coinsurance

Specialist

In-networkPhysician Specialist Services: 0%–20% coinsurance
Out-of-network7d: 30% coinsurance

Preventive care

In-networkAnnual Physical Exam: Not applicable; Kidney Disease Education Services: $0 cost share; Glaucoma Screening: $0 cost share; Diabetes Self-Management Training: $0 cost share; Digital Rectal Exams: $0 cost share; EKG following Welcome Visit: $0 cost share
Out-of-network14d: 30% coinsurance; 14e1: 30% coinsurance; 14e2: 30% coinsurance; 14e4: 30% coinsurance; 14e5: 30% coinsurance; 14a: 30% coinsurance
Diagnostics & imaging4 benefits

Diagnostic procedures & tests

In-networkDiagnostic Procedures/Tests: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network8a1: 30% coinsurance

Laboratory services

In-networkNot separately reported
Out-of-network8a2: 30% coinsurance

X-rays & standard imaging

In-networkOutpatient X-Ray Services: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network8b3: 30% coinsurance

MRI, CT & PET imaging

In-networkDiagnostic Radiological Services: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network8b1: 30% coinsurance
Urgent & hospital care6 benefits

Urgent care

In-networkUrgently Needed Services: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Emergency room

In-network$115 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Ground ambulance

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-network20% coinsurance

Air ambulance

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-network20% coinsurance

Outpatient hospital

In-networkOutpatient Hospital Services: 20% coinsurance; Observation Services: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network9a1: 30% coinsurance; 9a2: 30% coinsurance

Outpatient surgery / ASC

In-networkAmbulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network9b: 30% coinsurance
Recovery & therapy5 benefits

Home health

In-network$0 cost share
Out-of-network30% coinsurance

Skilled nursing facility

In-networkSkilled nursing facility: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkSkilled nursing facility: Tier 1: 30% coinsurance for days 1–999; 30% coinsurance

Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation

In-networkCardiac Rehabilitation Services: 20% coinsurance; Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: 20% coinsurance; Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services: 20% coinsurance; SET for PAD Services: 20% coinsurance; 3-1(NMC): Not applicable; 3-2(NMC): Not applicable; 3-3(NMC): Not applicable; 3-4(NMC): Not applicable
Out-of-network3-1: 30% coinsurance; 3-2: 30% coinsurance; 3-3: 30% coinsurance; 3-4: 30% coinsurance

Occupational therapy

In-networkOccupational Therapy Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-network7c: 30% coinsurance

Physical & speech therapy

In-networkPhysical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-network7i: 30% coinsurance
Behavioral health2 benefits

Mental health services

In-networkPartial Hospitalization Program: 20% coinsurance; Individual Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: 20% coinsurance; Group Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: 20% coinsurance; Individual Sessions for Psychiatric Services: 20% coinsurance; Group Sessions for Psychiatric Services: 20% coinsurance; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $1,300 per stay
Out-of-network5a: 30% coinsurance; 7e1: 30% coinsurance; 7e2: 30% coinsurance; 7h1: 30% coinsurance; 7h2: 30% coinsurance; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $1,300 per stay

Substance use treatment

In-networkIntensive Outpatient Program Services: 20% coinsurance; Individual Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: 20% coinsurance; Group Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network5b: 30% coinsurance; 9c1: 30% coinsurance; 9c2: 30% coinsurance
Specialty care2 benefits

Podiatry

In-networkPodiatry Services: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network7f: 30% coinsurance; 7f_2: 30% coinsurance

Chiropractic

In-networkChiropractic Services: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network7b: 30% coinsurance
Supplemental benefits7 benefits

Dental

In-networkMedicare Dental Services: 20% coinsurance
Out-of-network16a: 30% coinsurance

Vision

In-networkEye Exams: 20% coinsurance; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 cost share; Contact Lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $0 cost share; Eyeglass lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglass frames: $0 cost share; Upgrades: $0 cost share
Out-of-network17a: 30% coinsurance; 17a1: 30% coinsurance; 17b: 30% coinsurance; 17b1: 30% coinsurance; 17b2: 30% coinsurance; 17b3: 30% coinsurance; 17b4: 30% coinsurance; 17b5: 30% coinsurance

Hearing

In-networkHearing Exams: 20% coinsurance; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $0 cost share; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable; OTC Hearing Aids: $0 cost share
Out-of-network18a: 30% coinsurance; 18a1: 30% coinsurance; 18a2: 30% coinsurance; 18b1: 30% coinsurance; 18c: 30% coinsurance

Transportation

In-network10b(NMC): $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Fitness & wellness

Not applicable
In-networkFitness Benefit: Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Over-the-counter allowance

In-networkOver-the-Counter (OTC) Items: $0 cost share
Out-of-network13b: 30% coinsurance

Meals

Not applicable
In-networkMeal Benefit: Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Plan costs & rulesCoverage overview

Premium & Part B giveback

$0 Part C premium / month · CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

In-network$9,850
Combined in + out$14,800

Medical deductibles

In-networkNot reported
Out-of-networkNot reported

Annual health deductible

$0

Combined network deductible

Not separately reported

Part D premium

$18.80 / month

Network & referrals

Local PPO · Referrals: Required for some services · Out-of-network coverage: Yes

Prescription drugs0 tiers

Part D deductible

$700 / year

Using this plan

Understand H9942-001-000

Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2027 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.

Plan at a glance

A quick read on this plan

Longevity Health Plan (PPO I-SNP) is a 2027 Local PPO offered by Longevity Health Plan in New Jersey (partial). The CMS record indicates out-of-network coverage, although member costs may differ from in-network care. Referrals are required for some services.

Common benefit costs

What you may pay

These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.

Routine care

Primary care physician
Primary Care Physician Services: $0 cost share
Specialist
Physician Specialist Services: 0%–20% coinsurance
Laboratory services
Not separately reported

Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.

Tests & outpatient care

Diagnostic procedures & tests
Diagnostic Procedures/Tests: 20% coinsurance
MRI, CT & PET imaging
Diagnostic Radiological Services: 20% coinsurance
Outpatient hospital
Outpatient Hospital Services: 20% coinsurance; Observation Services: 20% coinsurance

The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.

Emergency & hospital care

Emergency room
$115 copay

Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.

Helpful context

Terms worth knowing

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.

Part B premium reduction (“giveback”)

A giveback may reduce the amount you pay toward Medicare Part B; it is not usually paid to you as cash. The CMS record notes: CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.

Availability

Who can enroll

Service area
New Jersey (partial) (NJ)
Plan type
Local PPO
Special Needs Plan
Institutional
Contract / plan
H9942-001
Coverage year
2027

This is a Institutional; enrollment requires the plan's specific eligibility criteria as well as residence in its service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.

Supplemental coverage

Extra benefits reported

Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.

DentalMedicare Dental Services: 20% coinsurance
VisionEye Exams: 20% coinsurance; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 cost share; Contact Lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $0 cost share; Eyeglass lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglass frames: $0 cost share; Upgrades: $0 cost share
HearingHearing Exams: 20% coinsurance; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $0 cost share; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable; OTC Hearing Aids: $0 cost share
Over-the-counter allowanceOver-the-Counter (OTC) Items: $0 cost share
Transportation10b(NMC): $0 cost share

Plan-specific answers

Frequently asked questions

Where is H9942-001-000 available?

Longevity Health Plan (PPO I-SNP) is listed for New Jersey (partial) (NJ). This is a Institutional; enrollment requires the plan's specific eligibility criteria as well as residence in its service area.

What is the in-network maximum out-of-pocket limit for H9942-001-000?

The 2027 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $9,850. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.

What is the monthly plan premium for H9942-001-000?

The listed consolidated Part C and Part D premium is $18.80 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.

What does an emergency room visit cost on H9942-001-000?

The plan record lists $115 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.

Does H9942-001-000 report extra benefits?

Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, over-the-counter allowance, transportation. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.

Source trail

Official CMS, Contract Year 2027

Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Benefits and drug cost sharing come from the approved annual PBP tabular extract and its CMS dictionary. Premiums and drug deductibles are cross-checked with the annual Landscape. Geography comes from annual PlanArea and PlanRegionArea records, including exact segments and partial-county or employer/group qualifiers. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in current official plan documents.

Plan context

Where H9942-001-000 fits

Full CMS plan ID
H9942-001-000
Contract
H9942
Base plan code
H9942-001
Segment
000
Carrier
Longevity Health Plan
Plan type
Local PPO
Service area
New Jersey (partial) (NJ)

County/service-area foundation

CMS service-area entries

Service areas come from the annual CMS PlanArea and PlanRegionArea tables for this exact contract, plan, and segment. Partial-county and employer/group qualifiers remain part of the coverage area. Regional PPO county entries use the matching annual Landscape expansion of the CMS region.

  • Atlantic, NJ
  • Bergen, NJ
  • Burlington, NJ
  • Camden, NJ
  • Cape May, NJ
  • Essex, NJ
  • Gloucester, NJ
  • Hudson, NJ
  • Hunterdon, NJ
  • Mercer, NJ
  • Middlesex, NJ
  • Monmouth, NJ

6 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.

About this code

What H9942-001-000 identifies

H9942-001-000 is a Contract Year 2027 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H9942-001, H9942 001, or the compact full CMS ID H9942001000 refer to this plan or its base plan code.

Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.