In-network
Inpatient hospital
Tier 1: 40% coinsurance
Not separately reported
2027 Medicare plan code
Medicare Plan
Alignment Health Plan Retiree Options (PPO) · Alignment Health Plan · Local PPO · Mountains and Piedmont Regions
Full CMS plan ID: H7074-801-000
H7074-801-000 is the full CMS identifier for the H7074-801 Medicare plan. Common searches include H7074 801 and H7074801.
In-network
Tier 1: 40% coinsurance
Not separately reported
Emergency transport
Emergency services
$85 copay
Medical maximum
Skilled care at home
Monthly cost
CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
Quick view
In: Primary Care Physician Services: $5 copay · Out: 7a: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Physician Specialist Services: $35 copay · Out: 7d: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Annual Physical Exam: $0 cost share; Kidney Disease Education Services: $0 cost share; Glaucoma Screening: $0 cost share; Diabetes Self-Management Training: $0 cost share; Digital Rectal Exams: $0 cost share; EKG following Welcome Visit: $0 cost share · Out: 14b: $0 cost share; 14d: $0 cost share; 14e1: $0 cost share; 14e2: $0 cost share; 14e4: $0 cost share; 14e5: $0 cost share; 14a: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Diagnostic Procedures/Tests: $0 cost share · Out: 8a1: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Lab Services: $0 cost share · Out: 8a2: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Outpatient X-Ray Services: $15 copay · Out: 8b3: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Diagnostic Radiological Services: $150 copay · Out: 8b1: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Urgently Needed Services: $0 cost share · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $85 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $250 copay · Out: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: $250 copay · Out: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Outpatient Hospital Services: $195 copay · Out: 9a1: $0 cost share; 9a2: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Ambulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: $0 cost share · Out: 9b: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: $0 cost share · Out: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Skilled nursing facility: Tier 1: $0 / day for days 1–20; $160 / day for days 21–51; $0 / day for days 52–100 · Out: Skilled nursing facility: Tier 1: 40% coinsurance
Quick view
In: Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $0 cost share; Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $0 cost share; Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services: $0 cost share; SET for PAD Services: $0 cost share; 3-1(NMC): Not applicable; 3-2(NMC): Not applicable; 3-3(NMC): Not applicable; 3-4(NMC): Not applicable · Out: 3-1: $0 cost share; 3-2: $0 cost share; 3-3: $0 cost share; 3-4: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Occupational Therapy Services: $0 cost share · Out: 7c: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Physical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services: $0 cost share · Out: 7i: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Partial Hospitalization Program: $55 copay; Individual Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $0 cost share; Group Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $0 cost share; Individual Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $40 copay; Group Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $40 copay; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $120 / day for days 1–10; $0 / day for days 11–90; $250 per stay · Out: 5a: $0 cost share; 7e1: $0 cost share; 7e2: $0 cost share; 7h1: $0 cost share; 7h2: $0 cost share; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: 40% coinsurance
Quick view
In: Intensive Outpatient Program Services: $0 cost share; Individual Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $40 copay; Group Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $40 copay · Out: 5b: $0 cost share; 9c1: $0 cost share; 9c2: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Podiatry Services: $0 cost share; 7f(NMC): Not applicable · Out: 7f: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Chiropractic Services: $0 cost share · Out: 7b: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Medicare Dental Services: $0 cost share · Out: 16a: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Eye Exams: $0 cost share; Routine Eye Exams: $0 cost share; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 cost share; Contact Lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $0 cost share; Eyeglass lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglass frames: $0 cost share; Upgrades: Not applicable · Out: 17a: $0 cost share; 17a1: $0 cost share; 17b: $0 cost share; 17b1: $0 cost share; 17b2: $0 cost share; 17b3: $0 cost share; 17b4: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Hearing Exams: $0 cost share; Routine Hearing Exams: $0 cost share; Fitting/Evaluation for Hearing Aid: $0 cost share; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable · Out: 18a: $0 cost share; 18a1: $0 cost share; 18a2: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: 10b(NMC): Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Fitness Benefit: $0 cost share · Out: 14c4: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Over-the-Counter (OTC) Items: $0 cost share · Out: 13b: $0 cost share
Quick view
In: Meal Benefit: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Plan details
No benefits match that search.
Part C premium not reported · CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
$0
Not separately reported
Not reported
Local PPO · Referrals: Not required · Out-of-network coverage: Yes
Plan-specific drug deductible not published
Using this plan
Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2027 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.
Plan at a glance
Alignment Health Plan Retiree Options (PPO) is a 2027 Local PPO offered by Alignment Health Plan in Mountains and Piedmont Regions. The CMS record indicates out-of-network coverage, although member costs may differ from in-network care. The plan record does not require referrals. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $750 across 5 charged days.
Common benefit costs
These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.
Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.
The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.
5 charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.
Helpful context
This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.
A giveback may reduce the amount you pay toward Medicare Part B; it is not usually paid to you as cash. The CMS record notes: CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
Availability
Enrollment is limited to people eligible through the sponsoring employer or group. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.
Supplemental coverage
Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.
Plan-specific answers
Alignment Health Plan Retiree Options (PPO) is listed for Mountains and Piedmont Regions (NC). Enrollment is limited to people eligible through the sponsoring employer or group.
The 2027 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $4,451. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.
The plan record lists $85 copay.
Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, over-the-counter allowance, fitness & wellness. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.
Source trail
Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Benefits and drug cost sharing come from the approved annual PBP tabular extract and its CMS dictionary. Premiums and drug deductibles are cross-checked with the annual Landscape. Geography comes from annual PlanArea and PlanRegionArea records, including exact segments and partial-county or employer/group qualifiers. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in current official plan documents.
Plan context
H7074-801-000H7074H7074-801000County/service-area foundation
Service areas come from the annual CMS PlanArea and PlanRegionArea tables for this exact contract, plan, and segment. Partial-county and employer/group qualifiers remain part of the coverage area. Regional PPO county entries use the matching annual Landscape expansion of the CMS region.
4 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.
Exact county navigation
These links are limited to named counties tied to this exact medical plan segment. Partial-county entries remain labeled for verification.
About this code
H7074-801-000 is a Contract Year 2027 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H7074-801, H7074 801, or the compact full CMS ID H7074801000 refer to this plan or its base plan code.
Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.