In-network
Alignment Health Plan Retiree Options (PPO)
Emergency transport
Ambulance
Emergency services
Emergency room
$85 copay
Medical maximum
Maximum out-of-pocket
Skilled care at home
Home health
Monthly cost
Premium & giveback
Quick view
Primary care physician
In: $5 copay · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Specialist
In: $35 copay · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Preventive care
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Diagnostic procedures & tests
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Laboratory services
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
X-rays & standard imaging
In: $150 copay · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
MRI, CT & PET imaging
In: 20% coinsurance · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Urgent care
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Emergency room
In: $85 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Ground ambulance
In: $250 copay · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Air ambulance
In: $250 copay · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Outpatient hospital
In: $195 copay · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Outpatient surgery / ASC
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Home health
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Skilled nursing facility
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Occupational therapy
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Physical & speech therapy
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Mental health services
In: $55 copay · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Substance use treatment
In: $40 copay · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Podiatry
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Chiropractic
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Dental
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Vision
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Hearing
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Transportation
Not reported in this CMS export
Quick view
Fitness & wellness
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Quick view
Over-the-counter allowance
Not reported in this CMS export
Quick view
Meals
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Cost share not reported
Plan details
All plan benefits
No benefits match that search.
Medical care3 benefits
Primary care physician
Specialist
Preventive care
Diagnostics & imaging4 benefits
Diagnostic procedures & tests
Laboratory services
X-rays & standard imaging
MRI, CT & PET imaging
Urgent & hospital care6 benefits
Urgent care
Emergency room
Ground ambulance
Air ambulance
Outpatient hospital
Outpatient surgery / ASC
Recovery & therapy5 benefits
Home health
Skilled nursing facility
Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation
Occupational therapy
Physical & speech therapy
Behavioral health2 benefits
Mental health services
Substance use treatment
Specialty care2 benefits
Podiatry
Chiropractic
Supplemental benefits7 benefits
Dental
Vision
Hearing
Transportation
Not reported in this CMS exportNot reported in this CMS export
Fitness & wellness
Over-the-counter allowance
Not reported in this CMS exportNot reported in this CMS export
Meals
Plan costs & rulesCoverage overview
Premium & Part B giveback
Part C premium not reported · Part B giveback not separately reported
Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)
Medical deductibles
Network & referrals
Local PPO · Referrals: Not required · Out-of-network coverage: Yes
Prescription drugs0 tiers
Part D deductible
This plan is not present in the public CMS Landscape release
Using this plan
Understand H7074-801-000
Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2026 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.
Plan at a glance
A quick read on this plan
Alignment Health Plan Retiree Options (PPO) is a 2026 Local PPO offered by Alignment Health Plan in Mountains and Piedmont Regions. The CMS record indicates out-of-network coverage, although member costs may differ from in-network care. The plan record does not require referrals. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $750 across 5 charged days.
Common benefit costs
What you may pay
These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.
Routine care
- Primary care physician
- $5 copay
- Specialist
- $35 copay
- Laboratory services
- Cost share not reported
Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.
Tests & outpatient care
- Diagnostic procedures & tests
- Cost share not reported
- MRI, CT & PET imaging
- 20% coinsurance
- Outpatient hospital
- $195 copay
The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.
Emergency & hospital care
- Emergency room
- $85 copay
- Listed inpatient stages
- $750 total
5 charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.
Helpful context
Terms worth knowing
Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)
This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.
Availability
Who can enroll
- Service area
- Mountains and Piedmont Regions (NC)
- Plan type
- Local PPO
- Contract / plan
- H7074-801
- Coverage year
- 2026
Enrollment is limited to people eligible through the sponsoring employer or group. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.
Supplemental coverage
Extra benefits reported
Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.
Plan-specific answers
Frequently asked questions
Where is H7074-801-000 available?
Alignment Health Plan Retiree Options (PPO) is listed for Mountains and Piedmont Regions (NC). Enrollment is limited to people eligible through the sponsoring employer or group.
What is the in-network maximum out-of-pocket limit for H7074-801-000?
The 2026 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $4,201. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.
What does an emergency room visit cost on H7074-801-000?
The plan record lists $85 copay.
Does H7074-801-000 report extra benefits?
Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, fitness & wellness, meals. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.
Source trail
Official CMS, Contract Year 2026
Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Premium and MOOP figures are cross-checked against the August 2026 Landscape release; county identity is sourced from segment-level Landscape rows and stable codes are enriched from the aligned MA contract service-area release where matched. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in 2026 official plan documents.
Plan context
Where H7074-801-000 fits
- Full CMS plan ID
H7074-801-000- Contract
H7074- Base plan code
H7074-801- Segment
000- Carrier
- Alignment Health Plan
- Plan type
- Local PPO
- Service area
- Mountains and Piedmont Regions (NC)
County/service-area foundation
CMS service-area entries
These named entries come from a CMS contract-level service-area file. They describe the contract's published geography and must not be treated as proof that every segment has identical county-level rules.
- Avery, NC
- Buncombe, NC
- Chatham, NC
- Davidson, NC
- Davie, NC
- Forsyth, NC
- Guilford, NC
- Henderson, NC
- Johnston, NC
- Madison, NC
- McDowell, NC
- Mitchell, NC
4 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.
About this code
What H7074-801-000 identifies
H7074-801-000 is a Contract Year 2026 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H7074-801, H7074 801, or the compact full CMS ID H7074801000 refer to this plan or its base plan code.
Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.