2027 Medicare plan code

H1302-004

Medicare Plan

Secure Blue Courage (PPO) · Blue Cross of Idaho · Local PPO · Select Counties in Idaho

Full CMS plan ID: H1302-004-000

H1302-004-000 is the full CMS identifier for the H1302-004 Medicare plan. Common searches include H1302 004 and H1302004.

2027

Spaces or dashes work: H5216-435-002 · S2135 802

● CMS 2027 plan record

Secure Blue Courage (PPO)

H1302-004-000 Select Counties in Idaho Local PPO

At-a-glance

Quick view

01

In-network

Inpatient hospital

Days 1–5 $350 / day
Days 6–90 $0 / day
Total of listed copays · 5 charged days $1,750
Out-of-network

Tier 1: $350 / day for days 1–10; $0 / day for days 11–90; $0 per stay

Point of service

Not separately reported

02

Emergency transport

Ambulance

Ground · in-network$275 copay
Air · in-network$275 copay
03

Emergency services

Emergency room

$130 copay

Waived if admitted within 24 hours

04

Medical maximum

Maximum out-of-pocket

In-network$5,200
Combined in + out$7,000
05

Skilled care at home

Home health

In-network$0 copay
Out-of-network20% coinsurance
06

Monthly cost

Premium & giveback

Part C premium$0 / month
Consolidated C + DNot reported

CMS reports a Part B premium reduction of $45 per month.

Plan details

All plan benefits

Medical care3 benefits

Primary care physician

In-networkPrimary Care Physician Services: $0 copay
Out-of-network7a: $45 copay

Specialist

In-networkPhysician Specialist Services: $40 copay
Out-of-network7d: $45 copay

Preventive care

In-networkAnnual Physical Exam: $0 cost share; Kidney Disease Education Services: $0 cost share; Glaucoma Screening: $0 cost share; Diabetes Self-Management Training: $0 cost share; Digital Rectal Exams: $0 cost share; EKG following Welcome Visit: $0 cost share
Out-of-network14b: 25% coinsurance; 14d: $0 cost share; 14e1: $0 cost share; 14e2: $0 cost share; 14e4: $0 cost share; 14e5: $0 cost share; 14a: $0 cost share
Diagnostics & imaging4 benefits

Diagnostic procedures & tests

In-networkDiagnostic Procedures/Tests: 10% coinsurance + $30 copay
Out-of-network8a1: 25% coinsurance

Laboratory services

In-networkLab Services: $0 copay
Out-of-network8a2: 25% coinsurance

X-rays & standard imaging

In-networkOutpatient X-Ray Services: $15 copay
Out-of-network8b3: 25% coinsurance

MRI, CT & PET imaging

In-networkDiagnostic Radiological Services: $0–$200 copay
Out-of-network8b1: 25% coinsurance
Urgent & hospital care6 benefits

Urgent care

In-networkUrgently Needed Services: $50 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Emergency room

In-network$130 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Ground ambulance

In-network$275 copay
Out-of-network$275 copay

Air ambulance

In-network$275 copay
Out-of-network$275 copay

Outpatient hospital

In-networkOutpatient Hospital Services: $0–$325 copay; Observation Services: $325 copay
Out-of-network9a1: 20% coinsurance; 9a2: 20% coinsurance

Outpatient surgery / ASC

In-networkAmbulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: $0–$225 copay
Out-of-network9b: 20% coinsurance
Recovery & therapy5 benefits

Home health

In-network$0 copay
Out-of-network20% coinsurance

Skilled nursing facility

In-networkSkilled nursing facility: Tier 1: $0 / day for days 1–20; $221 / day for days 21–55; $0 / day for days 56–100
Out-of-networkSkilled nursing facility: Tier 1: $100 / day for days 1–12; $221 / day for days 13–100; $0 per stay

Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation

In-networkCardiac Rehabilitation Services: $25 copay; Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $25 copay; Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services: $15 copay; SET for PAD Services: $15 copay; 3-1(NMC): Not applicable; 3-2(NMC): Not applicable; 3-3(NMC): Not applicable; 3-4(NMC): Not applicable
Out-of-network3-1: $40 copay; 3-2: $40 copay; 3-3: $40 copay; 3-4: $40 copay

Occupational therapy

In-networkOccupational Therapy Services: $40 copay
Out-of-network7c: $45 copay

Physical & speech therapy

In-networkPhysical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services: $40 copay
Out-of-network7i: $45 copay
Behavioral health2 benefits

Mental health services

In-networkPartial Hospitalization Program: $40 copay; Individual Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $0 copay; Group Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $0 copay; Individual Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $40 copay; Group Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $40 copay; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $350 / day for days 1–5; $0 / day for days 6–90
Out-of-network5a: 25% coinsurance; 7e1: 25% coinsurance; 7e2: 25% coinsurance; 7h1: 25% coinsurance; 7h2: 25% coinsurance; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $350 / day for days 1–10; $0 / day for days 11–90; $0 per stay

Substance use treatment

In-networkIntensive Outpatient Program Services: $40 copay; Individual Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $0 copay; Group Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $0 copay
Out-of-network5b: 25% coinsurance; 9c1: 25% coinsurance; 9c2: 25% coinsurance
Specialty care2 benefits

Podiatry

In-networkPodiatry Services: $40 copay; 7f(NMC): Not applicable
Out-of-network7f: $45 copay

Chiropractic

In-networkChiropractic Services: $15 copay
Out-of-network7b: $40 copay
Supplemental benefits7 benefits

Dental

In-networkMedicare Dental Services: 10% coinsurance; Diagnostic and Preventive Dental: $0 copay; Restorative Services: $0 copay; Endodontics: 50% coinsurance; Periodontics: $0 copay; Prosthodontics, removable: 50% coinsurance; Implant Services: 50% coinsurance; Prosthodontics, fixed: 50% coinsurance; Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: $0 copay; Adjunctive General Services: $0 copay
Out-of-network16a: 25% coinsurance; 16b1: 50% coinsurance; 16b2: 50% coinsurance; 16b4: 50% coinsurance; 16b5: 50% coinsurance; 16c1: 50% coinsurance; 16c2: 50% coinsurance; 16c3: 50% coinsurance; 16c4: 50% coinsurance; 16c6: 50% coinsurance; 16c7: 50% coinsurance; 16c8: 50% coinsurance; 16c10: 50% coinsurance

Vision

In-networkEye Exams: $0 copay; Routine Eye Exams: $20 copay; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 copay; Contact Lenses: $0–$35 copay; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $35 copay; Eyeglass lenses: Not applicable; Eyeglass frames: Not applicable
Out-of-network17a: $0 copay; 17a1: 50% coinsurance; 17b: $0 copay; 17b1: $0–$35 copay; 17b2: 50% coinsurance; 17b5: 50% coinsurance

Hearing

In-networkHearing Exams: $20 copay; Routine Hearing Exams: $0 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $499–$999 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable
Out-of-network18a: $45 copay; 18a1: 90% coinsurance; 18a2: 90% coinsurance; 18b1: 90% coinsurance

Transportation

Not applicable
In-network10b(NMC): Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Fitness & wellness

In-networkFitness Benefit: $0 cost share
Out-of-network14c4: 90% coinsurance

Over-the-counter allowance

Not applicable
In-networkOver-the-Counter (OTC) Items: Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Meals

Not applicable
In-networkMeal Benefit: Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Plan costs & rulesCoverage overview

Premium & Part B giveback

$0 Part C premium / month · CMS reports a Part B premium reduction of $45 per month.

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

In-network$5,200
Combined in + out$7,000

Medical deductibles

In-networkNot reported
Out-of-networkNot reported

Annual health deductible

$0

Combined network deductible

Not separately reported

Part D premium

Not reported

Network & referrals

Local PPO · Referrals: Required for some services · Out-of-network coverage: Yes

Prescription drugs0 tiers

Part D deductible

Not reported

Using this plan

Understand H1302-004-000

Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2027 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.

Plan at a glance

A quick read on this plan

Secure Blue Courage (PPO) is a 2027 Local PPO offered by Blue Cross of Idaho in Select Counties in Idaho. The CMS record indicates out-of-network coverage, although member costs may differ from in-network care. Referrals are required for some services. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $1,750 across 5 charged days.

Common benefit costs

What you may pay

These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.

Routine care

Primary care physician
Primary Care Physician Services: $0 copay
Specialist
Physician Specialist Services: $40 copay
Laboratory services
Lab Services: $0 copay

Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.

Tests & outpatient care

Diagnostic procedures & tests
Diagnostic Procedures/Tests: 10% coinsurance + $30 copay
MRI, CT & PET imaging
Diagnostic Radiological Services: $0–$200 copay
Outpatient hospital
Outpatient Hospital Services: $0–$325 copay; Observation Services: $325 copay

The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.

Emergency & hospital care

Emergency room
$130 copay
Listed inpatient stages
$1,750 total

5 charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.

Helpful context

Terms worth knowing

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.

Part B premium reduction (“giveback”)

A giveback may reduce the amount you pay toward Medicare Part B; it is not usually paid to you as cash. The CMS record notes: CMS reports a Part B premium reduction of $45 per month.

Availability

Who can enroll

Service area
Select Counties in Idaho (ID)
Plan type
Local PPO
Contract / plan
H1302-004
Coverage year
2027

Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.

Supplemental coverage

Extra benefits reported

Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.

DentalMedicare Dental Services: 10% coinsurance; Diagnostic and Preventive Dental: $0 copay; Restorative Services: $0 copay; Endodontics: 50% coinsurance; Periodontics: $0 copay; Prosthodontics, removable: 50% coinsurance; Implant Services: 50% coinsurance; Prosthodontics, fixed: 50% coinsurance; Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: $0 copay; Adjunctive General Services: $0 copay
VisionEye Exams: $0 copay; Routine Eye Exams: $20 copay; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 copay; Contact Lenses: $0–$35 copay; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $35 copay; Eyeglass lenses: Not applicable; Eyeglass frames: Not applicable
HearingHearing Exams: $20 copay; Routine Hearing Exams: $0 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $499–$999 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable
Fitness & wellnessFitness Benefit: $0 cost share

Plan-specific answers

Frequently asked questions

Where is H1302-004-000 available?

Secure Blue Courage (PPO) is listed for Select Counties in Idaho (ID). Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area.

What is the in-network maximum out-of-pocket limit for H1302-004-000?

The 2027 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $5,200. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.

What is the monthly plan premium for H1302-004-000?

The listed Part C premium is $0 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.

What does an emergency room visit cost on H1302-004-000?

The plan record lists $130 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.

Does H1302-004-000 report extra benefits?

Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, fitness & wellness. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.

Source trail

Official CMS, Contract Year 2027

Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Benefits and drug cost sharing come from the approved annual PBP tabular extract and its CMS dictionary. Premiums and drug deductibles are cross-checked with the annual Landscape. Geography comes from annual PlanArea and PlanRegionArea records, including exact segments and partial-county or employer/group qualifiers. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in current official plan documents.

Plan context

Where H1302-004-000 fits

Full CMS plan ID
H1302-004-000
Contract
H1302
Base plan code
H1302-004
Segment
000
Carrier
Blue Cross of Idaho
Plan type
Local PPO
Service area
Select Counties in Idaho (ID)

County/service-area foundation

CMS service-area entries

Service areas come from the annual CMS PlanArea and PlanRegionArea tables for this exact contract, plan, and segment. Partial-county and employer/group qualifiers remain part of the coverage area. Regional PPO county entries use the matching annual Landscape expansion of the CMS region.

  • Ada, ID
  • Bannock, ID
  • Bingham, ID
  • Boise, ID
  • Bonner, ID
  • Bonneville, ID
  • Canyon, ID
  • Cassia, ID
  • Elmore, ID
  • Fremont, ID
  • Gem, ID
  • Gooding, ID

12 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.

About this code

What H1302-004-000 identifies

H1302-004-000 is a Contract Year 2027 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H1302-004, H1302 004, or the compact full CMS ID H1302004000 refer to this plan or its base plan code.

Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.