CMS Contract Year 2027 exact county directory

Medicare plans in Mineral County, West Virginia

30 exact segment-backed medical plan records are listed for this county in the current CMS release.

30medical records
8organizations
30whole-county records
0partial records

Exact county discovery

Plans with exact segment geography

These results are limited to medical plan segments whose CMS Landscape geography names this county. Contract-wide service areas and standalone Part D records are not expanded into county cards.

Plan yearContract Year 2027
Plan typesHMO (7) · HMOPOS (2) · Local PPO (19) · Regional PPO (2)
Part D pathWest Virginia plan directory

County snapshot

Reported cost context by plan type

Descriptive summaries of the primary county cohort; they are not plan recommendations.

30whole-county plans in the comparison cohort
8organizations in the comparison cohort
9SNP plans
23plans with drug coverage reported
HMO 9 · PPO 21whole-county plan-type mix; HMO includes HMOPOS and PPO includes Local/Regional PPO

HMO plans

9 whole-county
Monthly premium
Median $0 · range $0–$13
Based on 9 of 9 whole-county HMO plans with a reported value.
In-network MOOP
Median $9,300 · range $7,500–$9,850
Based on 9 of 9 whole-county HMO plans with a reported value.

PPO plans

21 whole-county
Monthly premium
Median $0 · range $0–$172
Based on 21 of 21 whole-county PPO plans with a reported value.
In-network MOOP
Median $7,150 · range $4,750–$9,850
Based on 21 of 21 whole-county PPO plans with a reported value.

Primary statistics use current-year medical records with exact plan_segment geography and a whole-county relationship. Partial-county records are shown separately below and are excluded here. Contract-scope records, standalone Part D plans, and employer/group-only relationships are not part of this county comparison. Missing or unreported values remain outside each metric denominator. Confirm benefits, eligibility, and service area in official Medicare or plan materials.

Showing all 30 exact medical plan records.

Exact segment records

Medical plans reported for the whole county

30 records
H1692-005-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Aetna Medicare Full Dual (HMO D-SNP)

Aetna Medicare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H1692-005-000 — Open exact plan page
H1692-010-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Aetna Medicare Partial Dual (HMO D-SNP)

Aetna Medicare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H1692-010-000 — Open exact plan page
H3727-007-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

CommuniCare Advantage ISNP (HMO I-SNP)

Communicare Advantage

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$12.80 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3727-007-000 — Open exact plan page
H5106-034-002 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Freedom Blue PPO Standard (PPO)

Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$172 / month
MOOP
$6,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5106-034-002 — Open exact plan page
H7617-065-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Humana Essentials Plus Giveback (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7617-065-000 — Open exact plan page
H7617-139-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Humana Together in Health (PPO I-SNP)

Humana

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7617-139-000 — Open exact plan page
H5216-425-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H5216-425 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$29 / month
MOOP
$7,600 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5216-425-000 — Open exact plan page
H5525-005-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H5525-005 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$39 / month
MOOP
$8,300 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5525-005-000 — Open exact plan page
R0110-008-000 Regional PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice R0110-008 (Regional PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$75 / month
MOOP
$7,150 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
R0110-008-000 — Open exact plan page
H8947-002-001 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Peak Advantage Summit (PPO)

Peak Health

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$25 / month
MOOP
$6,750 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8947-002-001 — Open exact plan page
H8947-001-001 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Peak Advantage Vista (PPO)

Peak Health

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8947-001-001 — Open exact plan page
H3672-020-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

The Health Plan SecureCare - Option II (HMO)

The Health Plan

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$13 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3672-020-000 — Open exact plan page
H3672-019-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

The Health Plan SecureCare SNP (HMO D-SNP)

The Health Plan

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$12.80 / month
MOOP
$9,250 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3672-019-000 — Open exact plan page
H8604-014-002 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

The Health Plan SecureChoice Optimum (PPO)

The Health Plan

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,000 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8604-014-002 — Open exact plan page
H8604-015-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

The Health Plan SecureChoice Reliance (PPO)

The Health Plan

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$67 / month
MOOP
$7,000 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8604-015-000 — Open exact plan page
H8211-001-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC WV-0001 (PPO)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$85 / month
MOOP
$7,150 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8211-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H8211-006-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC WV-0003 (PPO)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,150 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8211-006-000 — Open exact plan page
H8211-011-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC WV-0004 (PPO)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$51 / month
MOOP
$7,150 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8211-011-000 — Open exact plan page
H4604-034-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC WV-6 (HMO-POS)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$8,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4604-034-000 — Open exact plan page
H8211-005-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx WV-MA01 (PPO)

UnitedHealthcare

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H8211-005-000 — Open exact plan page
H4604-036-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx WV-MA2 (HMO-POS)

UnitedHealthcare

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,300 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H4604-036-000 — Open exact plan page
H2001-061-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Advantage WV-V1 (PPO D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$12.80 / month
MOOP
$5,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2001-061-000 — Open exact plan page
H2001-030-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Complete WV-Q1 (PPO D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2001-030-000 — Open exact plan page
H2001-082-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Complete WV-S2 (PPO D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2001-082-000 — Open exact plan page
H9153-001-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

WV Senior Advantage (HMO I-SNP)

West Virginia Senior Advantage

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$12.80 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9153-001-000 — Open exact plan page

Source and scope

How this county directory is built

This page uses the CMS Contract Year 2027 PBP benefits, Landscape, and aligned MA service-area data. County identity comes from exact contract, plan, and segment geography; stable FIPS or SSA values are used only for source-backed identity and route disambiguation.

Contract-level geography and standalone Part D geography remain available through state, carrier, and contract directories rather than being presented as exact county plan cards. Medicare Plan Lookup is an independent quick-reference tool.