CMS Contract Year 2027 exact county directory

Medicare plans in Starr County, Texas

44 exact segment-backed medical plan records are listed for this county in the current CMS release.

44medical records
7organizations
44whole-county records
0partial records

Exact county discovery

Plans with exact segment geography

These results are limited to medical plan segments whose CMS Landscape geography names this county. Contract-wide service areas and standalone Part D records are not expanded into county cards.

Plan yearContract Year 2027
Plan typesHMO (17) · HMOPOS (10) · Local PPO (11) · Regional PPO (6)
Part D pathTexas plan directory

County snapshot

Reported cost context by plan type

Descriptive summaries of the primary county cohort; they are not plan recommendations.

44whole-county plans in the comparison cohort
7organizations in the comparison cohort
22SNP plans
38plans with drug coverage reported
HMO 27 · PPO 17whole-county plan-type mix; HMO includes HMOPOS and PPO includes Local/Regional PPO

HMO plans

27 whole-county
Monthly premium
Median $0 · range $0–$29
Based on 27 of 27 whole-county HMO plans with a reported value.
In-network MOOP
Median $9,250 · range $3,000–$9,850
Based on 27 of 27 whole-county HMO plans with a reported value.

PPO plans

17 whole-county
Monthly premium
Median $0 · range $0–$138
Based on 17 of 17 whole-county PPO plans with a reported value.
In-network MOOP
Median $7,900 · range $4,900–$9,850
Based on 17 of 17 whole-county PPO plans with a reported value.

Primary statistics use current-year medical records with exact plan_segment geography and a whole-county relationship. Partial-county records are shown separately below and are excluded here. Contract-scope records, standalone Part D plans, and employer/group-only relationships are not part of this county comparison. Missing or unreported values remain outside each metric denominator. Confirm benefits, eligibility, and service area in official Medicare or plan materials.

Showing all 44 exact medical plan records.

Exact segment records

Medical plans reported for the whole county

44 records
H3288-009-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Aetna Medicare Enhanced (PPO)

Aetna Medicare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$55 / month
MOOP
$7,150 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3288-009-000 — Open exact plan page
H8597-001-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Aetna Medicare Full Dual Care (HMO D-SNP)

Aetna Medicare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8597-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H4523-034-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Aetna Medicare Full Dual Extra Care (HMO D-SNP)

Aetna Medicare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4523-034-000 — Open exact plan page
H8597-004-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Aetna Medicare QMB Only Care (HMO D-SNP)

Aetna Medicare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8597-004-000 — Open exact plan page
H4523-041-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Aetna Medicare QMB Only Extra Care (HMO D-SNP)

Aetna Medicare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4523-041-000 — Open exact plan page
H4523-027-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Aetna Medicare Signature Care (HMO)

Aetna Medicare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$4,450 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4523-027-000 — Open exact plan page
H7617-041-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Humana Essentials Plus Giveback (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,100 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7617-041-000 — Open exact plan page
H5216-369-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Humana Together in Health (PPO I-SNP)

Humana

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5216-369-000 — Open exact plan page
H7617-138-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Humana Together in Health (PPO I-SNP)

Humana

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7617-138-000 — Open exact plan page
H5216-350-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice Giveback H5216-350 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,100 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5216-350-000 — Open exact plan page
H0473-004-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H0473-004 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$13 / month
MOOP
$7,050 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H0473-004-000 — Open exact plan page
R4182-003-000 Regional PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice R4182-003 (Regional PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$100 / month
MOOP
$8,200 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
R4182-003-000 — Open exact plan page
R4182-004-000 Regional PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice R4182-004 (Regional PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$46 / month
MOOP
$8,200 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
R4182-004-000 — Open exact plan page
H7678-006-001 HMO
Exact segment geography

Molina Medicare Complete Care (HMO D-SNP)

Molina Healthcare of Texas, Inc.

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7678-006-001 — Open exact plan page
H7680-021-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Prominence Bridge (HMO D-SNP)

Prominence Health Plan

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$3,400 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7680-021-000 — Open exact plan page
H7680-016-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Prominence Diabetes and Heart Care Plus (HMO C-SNP)

Prominence Health Plan

Chronic or Disabling ConditionPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$3,400 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7680-016-000 — Open exact plan page
H7680-020-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Prominence Diabetes and Heart Giveback (HMO C-SNP)

Prominence Health Plan

Chronic or Disabling ConditionPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7680-020-000 — Open exact plan page
H7680-007-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Prominence Dual (HMO D-SNP)

Prominence Health Plan

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7680-007-000 — Open exact plan page
H7680-009-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Prominence Extra Help (HMO)

Prominence Health Plan

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$3,400 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7680-009-000 — Open exact plan page
H7680-014-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Prominence Giveback (HMO)

Prominence Health Plan

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7680-014-000 — Open exact plan page
H7680-002-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Prominence Plus (HMO)

Prominence Health Plan

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$3,000 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7680-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H5015-002-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Texas Independence Community Plan (HMO I-SNP)

Texas Independence Health Plan

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$6.30 / month
MOOP
$9,250 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5015-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H5015-001-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Texas Independence Health Plan, Inc. (HMO I-SNP)

Texas Independence Health Plan

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$3.90 / month
MOOP
$9,250 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5015-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H4527-013-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage Essentials from UHC TX-14 (HMO-POS)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$3,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4527-013-000 — Open exact plan page
H4527-055-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage Extras from UHC TX-50 (HMO-POS)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$5,400 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4527-055-000 — Open exact plan page
H1278-010-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC TX-0004 (PPO)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$37 / month
MOOP
$6,700 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H1278-010-000 — Open exact plan page
H4527-058-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC TX-51 (HMO-POS)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$29 / month
MOOP
$3,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4527-058-000 — Open exact plan page
R6801-012-000 Regional PPO
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC TX-61 (Regional PPO)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$138 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
R6801-012-000 — Open exact plan page
H4527-051-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage Giveback from UHC TX-38 (HMO-POS)

UnitedHealthcare

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4527-051-000 — Open exact plan page
H4527-024-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx TX-MA01 (HMO-POS)

UnitedHealthcare

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,150 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H4527-024-000 — Open exact plan page
H1278-027-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx TX-MA05 (PPO)

UnitedHealthcare

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,150 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H1278-027-000 — Open exact plan page
H4527-042-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

UHC Complete Care TX-19 (HMO-POS C-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Chronic or Disabling ConditionPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$3,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H4527-042-000 — Open exact plan page
R6801-009-000 Regional PPO
Exact segment geography

UHC Complete Care TX-29 (Regional PPO C-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Chronic or Disabling ConditionPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$100 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
R6801-009-000 — Open exact plan page
H3868-005-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Advantage TX-V11 (HMO-POS D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$4,450 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3868-005-000 — Open exact plan page
H3868-003-002 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Complete TX-Q6 (HMO-POS D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3868-003-002 — Open exact plan page
R6801-011-000 Regional PPO
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Complete TX-S001 (Regional PPO D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
R6801-011-000 — Open exact plan page
H3868-004-001 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Complete TX-S6 (HMO-POS D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3868-004-001 — Open exact plan page
H3868-007-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Complete TX-YL2 (HMO-POS D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3868-007-000 — Open exact plan page
H5294-021-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Wellcare Superior HealthPlan Dual Liberty Sync (HMO D-SNP)

Wellcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5294-021-000 — Open exact plan page
H0062-013-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Wellcare Superior HealthPlan Dual Reserve Value (HMO D-SNP)

Wellcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H0062-013-000 — Open exact plan page

Source and scope

How this county directory is built

This page uses the CMS Contract Year 2027 PBP benefits, Landscape, and aligned MA service-area data. County identity comes from exact contract, plan, and segment geography; stable FIPS or SSA values are used only for source-backed identity and route disambiguation.

Contract-level geography and standalone Part D geography remain available through state, carrier, and contract directories rather than being presented as exact county plan cards. Medicare Plan Lookup is an independent quick-reference tool.