CMS Contract Year 2027 exact county directory

Medicare plans in Montgomery County, Maryland

30 exact segment-backed medical plan records are listed for this county in the current CMS release.

30medical records
8organizations
30whole-county records
0partial records

Exact county discovery

Plans with exact segment geography

These results are limited to medical plan segments whose CMS Landscape geography names this county. Contract-wide service areas and standalone Part D records are not expanded into county cards.

Plan yearContract Year 2027
Plan typesHMO (14) · HMOPOS (3) · Local PPO (11) · National Pace (2)
Part D pathMaryland plan directory

County snapshot

Reported cost context by plan type

Descriptive summaries of the primary county cohort; they are not plan recommendations.

30whole-county plans in the comparison cohort
8organizations in the comparison cohort
8SNP plans
25plans with drug coverage reported
HMO 17 · PPO 11 · Other 2whole-county plan-type mix; HMO includes HMOPOS and PPO includes Local/Regional PPO

HMO plans

17 whole-county
Monthly premium
Median $0 · range $0–$114
Based on 17 of 17 whole-county HMO plans with a reported value.
In-network MOOP
Median $8,200 · range $5,700–$9,850
Based on 17 of 17 whole-county HMO plans with a reported value.

PPO plans

11 whole-county
Monthly premium
Median $0 · range $0–$165
Based on 11 of 11 whole-county PPO plans with a reported value.
In-network MOOP
Median $7,550 · range $5,900–$9,850
Based on 11 of 11 whole-county PPO plans with a reported value.

Primary statistics use current-year medical records with exact plan_segment geography and a whole-county relationship. Partial-county records are shown separately below and are excluded here. Contract-scope records, standalone Part D plans, and employer/group-only relationships are not part of this county comparison. Missing or unreported values remain outside each metric denominator. Confirm benefits, eligibility, and service area in official Medicare or plan materials.

Showing all 30 exact medical plan records.

Exact segment records

Medical plans reported for the whole county

30 records
H9306-008-001 HMO
Exact segment geography

Alterwood Advantage Choice (HMO)

Alterwood Advantage

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$35 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9306-008-001 — Open exact plan page
H9306-004-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Alterwood Advantage Dual Secure (HMO D-SNP)

Alterwood Advantage

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,250 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9306-004-000 — Open exact plan page
H9306-007-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Alterwood Advantage Dual Value (HMO D-SNP)

Alterwood Advantage

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,250 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9306-007-000 — Open exact plan page
H9306-009-001 HMO
Exact segment geography

Alterwood Advantage Select (HMO)

Alterwood Advantage

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9306-009-001 — Open exact plan page
H8854-002-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage DualPrime (HMO D-SNP)

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage DualPrime

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$5.70 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8854-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H7379-002-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage Complete (PPO)

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Medicare Advantage

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$45 / month
MOOP
$6,300 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7379-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H7379-001-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage Essential (PPO)

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Medicare Advantage

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,151 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7379-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H7379-003-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage Salute (PPO)

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Medicare Advantage

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$5,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H7379-003-000 — Open exact plan page
H7379-004-001 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage Signature (PPO)

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Medicare Advantage

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$47 / month
MOOP
$7,151 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7379-004-001 — Open exact plan page
H5216-376-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H5216-376 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$8,050 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5216-376-000 — Open exact plan page
H5216-387-001 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H5216-387 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$73 / month
MOOP
$7,550 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5216-387-001 — Open exact plan page
H7617-044-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H7617-044 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$8,050 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7617-044-000 — Open exact plan page
H1225-001-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD (HMO)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$49 / month
MOOP
$8,950 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H1225-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H3890-001-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD (PPO)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$95 / month
MOOP
$7,950 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3890-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H1225-003-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD D-SNP (HMO D-SNP)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$7.90 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H1225-003-000 — Open exact plan page
H3890-002-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD Plus (PPO)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$165 / month
MOOP
$7,550 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3890-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H1225-004-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD Tribute (HMO)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,200 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H1225-004-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-016-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Dual Complete Plan 1 MD (HMO D-SNP)

Kaiser Permanente

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-016-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-018-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Dual Essential Plan 1 MD (HMO D-SNP)

Kaiser Permanente

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-018-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-014-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage Care Plus MD (HMO-POS)

Kaiser Permanente

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$33 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-014-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-002-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage High MD (HMO-POS)

Kaiser Permanente

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$114 / month
MOOP
$5,700 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-005-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage Liberty (HMO)

Kaiser Permanente

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$5,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H2172-005-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-021-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage Standard 1 MD (HMO-POS)

Kaiser Permanente

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$32 / month
MOOP
$7,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-021-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-025-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage Value 1 MD (HMO)

Kaiser Permanente

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$8,200 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-025-000 — Open exact plan page
H6251-001-000 National Pace
Exact segment geography

Trinity Health PACE of Montgomery County (PACE)

Trinity Health PACE of Montgomery County

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
Not reported
MOOP
Not reported
Drug coverage
Reported
H6251-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H6251-002-000 National Pace
Exact segment geography

Trinity Health PACE of Montgomery County (PACE)

Trinity Health PACE of Montgomery County

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
Not reported
MOOP
Not reported
Drug coverage
Reported
H6251-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H7464-008-001 HMO
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Complete MD-S002 (HMO D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7464-008-001 — Open exact plan page
H0710-032-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

UHC Nursing Home Plan EX-F004 (PPO I-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H0710-032-000 — Open exact plan page

Source and scope

How this county directory is built

This page uses the CMS Contract Year 2027 PBP benefits, Landscape, and aligned MA service-area data. County identity comes from exact contract, plan, and segment geography; stable FIPS or SSA values are used only for source-backed identity and route disambiguation.

Contract-level geography and standalone Part D geography remain available through state, carrier, and contract directories rather than being presented as exact county plan cards. Medicare Plan Lookup is an independent quick-reference tool.