CMS Contract Year 2027 exact county directory

Medicare plans in Frederick County, Maryland

25 exact segment-backed medical plan records are listed for this county in the current CMS release.

25medical records
7organizations
19whole-county records
6partial records

Exact county discovery

Plans with exact segment geography

These results are limited to medical plan segments whose CMS Landscape geography names this county. Contract-wide service areas and standalone Part D records are not expanded into county cards.

Plan yearContract Year 2027
Plan typesHMO (14) · HMOPOS (2) · Local PPO (9)
Part D pathMaryland plan directory

County snapshot

Reported cost context by plan type

Descriptive summaries of the primary county cohort; they are not plan recommendations.

19whole-county plans in the comparison cohort
6organizations in the comparison cohort
6SNP plans
15plans with drug coverage reported
HMO 10 · PPO 9whole-county plan-type mix; HMO includes HMOPOS and PPO includes Local/Regional PPO

HMO plans

10 whole-county
Monthly premium
Median $0 · range $0–$49
Based on 10 of 10 whole-county HMO plans with a reported value.
In-network MOOP
Median $9,100 · range $6,500–$9,850
Based on 10 of 10 whole-county HMO plans with a reported value.

PPO plans

9 whole-county
Monthly premium
Median $0 · range $0–$165
Based on 9 of 9 whole-county PPO plans with a reported value.
In-network MOOP
Median $7,550 · range $5,900–$9,850
Based on 9 of 9 whole-county PPO plans with a reported value.

Primary statistics use current-year medical records with exact plan_segment geography and a whole-county relationship. Partial-county records are shown separately below and are excluded here. Contract-scope records, standalone Part D plans, and employer/group-only relationships are not part of this county comparison. Missing or unreported values remain outside each metric denominator. Confirm benefits, eligibility, and service area in official Medicare or plan materials.

Showing all 25 exact medical plan records.

Exact segment records

Medical plans reported for the whole county

19 records
H9306-008-001 HMO
Exact segment geography

Alterwood Advantage Choice (HMO)

Alterwood Advantage

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$35 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9306-008-001 — Open exact plan page
H9306-004-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Alterwood Advantage Dual Secure (HMO D-SNP)

Alterwood Advantage

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,250 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9306-004-000 — Open exact plan page
H9306-007-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Alterwood Advantage Dual Value (HMO D-SNP)

Alterwood Advantage

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,250 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9306-007-000 — Open exact plan page
H9306-009-001 HMO
Exact segment geography

Alterwood Advantage Select (HMO)

Alterwood Advantage

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,500 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H9306-009-001 — Open exact plan page
H8854-002-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage DualPrime (HMO D-SNP)

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage DualPrime

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$5.70 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H8854-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H7379-003-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage Salute (PPO)

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Medicare Advantage

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$5,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H7379-003-000 — Open exact plan page
H7379-004-002 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Advantage Signature (PPO)

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Medicare Advantage

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$58 / month
MOOP
$7,151 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7379-004-002 — Open exact plan page
H5216-376-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H5216-376 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$8,050 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5216-376-000 — Open exact plan page
H5216-387-001 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H5216-387 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$73 / month
MOOP
$7,550 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H5216-387-001 — Open exact plan page
H7617-044-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

HumanaChoice H7617-044 (PPO)

Humana

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$8,050 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7617-044-000 — Open exact plan page
H1225-001-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD (HMO)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$49 / month
MOOP
$8,950 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H1225-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H3890-001-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD (PPO)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$95 / month
MOOP
$7,950 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3890-001-000 — Open exact plan page
H1225-003-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD D-SNP (HMO D-SNP)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$7.90 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H1225-003-000 — Open exact plan page
H3890-002-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD Plus (PPO)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Prescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$165 / month
MOOP
$7,550 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H3890-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H1225-004-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD Tribute (HMO)

Johns Hopkins Advantage MD

Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$7,200 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H1225-004-000 — Open exact plan page
H7464-008-001 HMO
Exact segment geography

UHC Dual Complete MD-S002 (HMO D-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

Dual-EligiblePrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H7464-008-001 — Open exact plan page
H0710-032-000 Local PPO
Exact segment geography

UHC Nursing Home Plan EX-F004 (PPO I-SNP)

UnitedHealthcare

InstitutionalPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H0710-032-000 — Open exact plan page

Additional verification required

Partial-county plans — verify availability

6 records

CMS marks these exact plan-segment relationships as serving only part of the county. Confirm eligibility, service area, and enrollment rules in current official plan materials or Medicare.

H2172-016-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Dual Complete Plan 1 MD (HMO D-SNP)

Kaiser Permanente

Dual-EligiblePartial county — verify availabilityPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-016-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-018-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Dual Essential Plan 1 MD (HMO D-SNP)

Kaiser Permanente

Dual-EligiblePartial county — verify availabilityPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$9,850 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-018-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-002-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage High MD (HMO-POS)

Kaiser Permanente

Partial county — verify availabilityPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$114 / month
MOOP
$5,700 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-002-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-005-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage Liberty (HMO)

Kaiser Permanente

Partial county — verify availability
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$5,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Not reported
H2172-005-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-021-000 HMOPOS
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage Standard 1 MD (HMO-POS)

Kaiser Permanente

Partial county — verify availabilityPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$32 / month
MOOP
$7,900 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-021-000 — Open exact plan page
H2172-025-000 HMO
Exact segment geography

Kaiser Permanente Medicare Advantage Value 1 MD (HMO)

Kaiser Permanente

Partial county — verify availabilityPrescription-drug coverage reported
Premium
$0 / month
MOOP
$8,200 in-network
Drug coverage
Reported
H2172-025-000 — Open exact plan page

Source and scope

How this county directory is built

This page uses the CMS Contract Year 2027 PBP benefits, Landscape, and aligned MA service-area data. County identity comes from exact contract, plan, and segment geography; stable FIPS or SSA values are used only for source-backed identity and route disambiguation.

Contract-level geography and standalone Part D geography remain available through state, carrier, and contract directories rather than being presented as exact county plan cards. Medicare Plan Lookup is an independent quick-reference tool.