2027 Medicare plan code

H5425-008

Medicare Plan

SCAN Classic (HMO) · SCAN Health Plan · HMO · Riverside County

Full CMS plan ID: H5425-008-000

H5425-008-000 is the full CMS identifier for the H5425-008 Medicare plan. Common searches include H5425 008 and H5425008.

2027

Spaces or dashes work: H5216-435-002 · S2135 802

● CMS 2027 plan record

SCAN Classic (HMO)

H5425-008-000 Riverside County HMO

At-a-glance

Quick view

01

In-network

Inpatient hospital

Out-of-network

Not separately reported

Point of service

Not separately reported

$0 cost share

02

Emergency transport

Ambulance

Ground · in-network$200 copay
Air · in-network$200 copay
03

Emergency services

Emergency room

$115 copay

Waived if admitted

04

Medical maximum

Maximum out-of-pocket

In-network$399
Combined in + outNot reported
05

Skilled care at home

Home health

In-network$0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
06

Monthly cost

Premium & giveback

Part C premium$0 / month
Consolidated C + D$0 / month

CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.

Plan details

All plan benefits

Medical care3 benefits

Primary care physician

In-networkPrimary Care Physician Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Specialist

In-networkPhysician Specialist Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Preventive care

In-networkAnnual Physical Exam: $0 cost share; Kidney Disease Education Services: $0 cost share; Glaucoma Screening: $0 cost share; Diabetes Self-Management Training: $0 cost share; Digital Rectal Exams: $0 cost share; EKG following Welcome Visit: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Diagnostics & imaging4 benefits

Diagnostic procedures & tests

In-networkDiagnostic Procedures/Tests: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Laboratory services

In-networkLab Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

X-rays & standard imaging

Not reported in this CMS export
In-networkNot separately reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

MRI, CT & PET imaging

Not reported in this CMS export
In-networkNot separately reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Urgent & hospital care6 benefits

Urgent care

In-networkUrgently Needed Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Emergency room

In-network$115 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Ground ambulance

In-network$200 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Air ambulance

In-network$200 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Outpatient hospital

In-networkOutpatient Hospital Services: $0–$100 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Outpatient surgery / ASC

In-networkAmbulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Recovery & therapy5 benefits

Home health

In-network$0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Skilled nursing facility

In-networkSkilled nursing facility: Tier 1: $0 / day for days 1–20; $221 / day for days 21–100
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation

In-networkCardiac Rehabilitation Services: $10 copay; Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $10 copay; Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services: $10 copay; SET for PAD Services: $10 copay; 3-1(NMC): Not applicable; 3-2(NMC): Not applicable; 3-3(NMC): Not applicable; 3-4(NMC): Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Occupational therapy

In-networkOccupational Therapy Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Physical & speech therapy

In-networkPhysical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Behavioral health2 benefits

Mental health services

In-networkPartial Hospitalization Program: $10 copay; Individual Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $10 copay; Group Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $10 copay; Individual Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $10 copay; Group Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $10 copay; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Substance use treatment

In-networkIntensive Outpatient Program Services: $10 copay; Individual Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $10 copay; Group Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $10 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Specialty care2 benefits

Podiatry

In-networkPodiatry Services: $0 cost share; 7f(NMC): Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Chiropractic

In-networkChiropractic Services: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Supplemental benefits7 benefits

Dental

In-networkMedicare Dental Services: $0 cost share; Diagnostic and Preventive Dental: $0 cost share; Oral Exams: $0 cost share; Dental X-Rays: $0 cost share; Other Diagnostic Dental Services: $0–$5 copay; Prophylaxis (Cleaning): $0 cost share; Fluoride Treatment: $0 cost share; Other Preventive Dental Services: $0–$80 copay; Restorative Services: $8–$395 copay; Endodontics: $5–$395 copay; Periodontics: $0–$380 copay; Prosthodontics, removable: $13–$395 copay; Prosthodontics, fixed: $25–$395 copay; Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: $0–$140 copay; Adjunctive General Services: $0–$125 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Vision

In-networkEye Exams: $0 cost share; Routine Eye Exams: $0 cost share; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 cost share; Contact Lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $0 cost share; Eyeglass lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglass frames: $0 cost share; Upgrades: Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Hearing

In-networkHearing Exams: $0 cost share; Routine Hearing Exams: $0 cost share; Fitting/Evaluation for Hearing Aid: $0 cost share; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $550–$950 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Transportation

In-network10b(NMC): $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Fitness & wellness

In-networkFitness Benefit: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Over-the-counter allowance

In-networkOver-the-Counter (OTC) Items: $0 cost share
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Meals

Not applicable
In-networkMeal Benefit: Not applicable
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Plan costs & rulesCoverage overview

Premium & Part B giveback

$0 Part C premium / month · CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

In-network$399
Combined in + outNot reported

Medical deductibles

In-network$0
Out-of-networkNot reported

Annual health deductible

Not separately reported

Combined network deductible

Not separately reported

Part D premium

$0 / month

Network & referrals

HMO · Referrals: Required for some services · Out-of-network coverage: Not reported

Prescription drugs5 tiers

Part D deductible

$370 / year

Drug tier 1

Standard retail: $9 copay · Preferred retail: $0 copay · 30-day supply

Drug tier 2

Standard retail: $15 copay · Preferred retail: $0 copay · 30-day supply

Drug tier 3

Standard retail: $47 copay · Preferred retail: $42 copay · 30-day supply

Drug tier 4

Standard retail: 35% coinsurance · Preferred retail: 35% coinsurance · 30-day supply

Drug tier 5

Standard retail: 29% coinsurance · Preferred retail: 29% coinsurance · 30-day supply

Using this plan

Understand H5425-008-000

Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2027 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.

Plan at a glance

A quick read on this plan

SCAN Classic (HMO) is a 2027 HMO offered by SCAN Health Plan in Riverside County. Referrals are required for some services.

Common benefit costs

What you may pay

These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.

Routine care

Primary care physician
Primary Care Physician Services: $0 cost share
Specialist
Physician Specialist Services: $0 cost share
Laboratory services
Lab Services: $0 cost share

Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.

Tests & outpatient care

Diagnostic procedures & tests
Diagnostic Procedures/Tests: $0 cost share
Outpatient hospital
Outpatient Hospital Services: $0–$100 copay
Outpatient surgery / ASC
Ambulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: $0 cost share

The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.

Emergency & hospital care

Emergency room
$115 copay

Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.

Helpful context

Terms worth knowing

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.

Part B premium reduction (“giveback”)

A giveback may reduce the amount you pay toward Medicare Part B; it is not usually paid to you as cash. The CMS record notes: CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.

Availability

Who can enroll

Service area
Riverside County (CA)
Plan type
HMO
Contract / plan
H5425-008
Coverage year
2027

Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.

Supplemental coverage

Extra benefits reported

Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.

DentalMedicare Dental Services: $0 cost share; Diagnostic and Preventive Dental: $0 cost share; Oral Exams: $0 cost share; Dental X-Rays: $0 cost share; Other Diagnostic Dental Services: $0–$5 copay; Prophylaxis (Cleaning): $0 cost share; Fluoride Treatment: $0 cost share; Other Preventive Dental Services: $0–$80 copay; Restorative Services: $8–$395 copay; Endodontics: $5–$395 copay; Periodontics: $0–$380 copay; Prosthodontics, removable: $13–$395 copay; Prosthodontics, fixed: $25–$395 copay; Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: $0–$140 copay; Adjunctive General Services: $0–$125 copay
VisionEye Exams: $0 cost share; Routine Eye Exams: $0 cost share; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 cost share; Contact Lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $0 cost share; Eyeglass lenses: $0 cost share; Eyeglass frames: $0 cost share; Upgrades: Not applicable
HearingHearing Exams: $0 cost share; Routine Hearing Exams: $0 cost share; Fitting/Evaluation for Hearing Aid: $0 cost share; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $550–$950 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable
Over-the-counter allowanceOver-the-Counter (OTC) Items: $0 cost share
Fitness & wellnessFitness Benefit: $0 cost share
Transportation10b(NMC): $0 cost share

Plan-specific answers

Frequently asked questions

Where is H5425-008-000 available?

SCAN Classic (HMO) is listed for Riverside County (CA). Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area.

What is the in-network maximum out-of-pocket limit for H5425-008-000?

The 2027 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $399. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.

What is the monthly plan premium for H5425-008-000?

The listed consolidated Part C and Part D premium is $0 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.

What does an emergency room visit cost on H5425-008-000?

The plan record lists $115 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.

Does H5425-008-000 report extra benefits?

Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, over-the-counter allowance, fitness & wellness, and other supplemental benefits. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.

Source trail

Official CMS, Contract Year 2027

Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Benefits and drug cost sharing come from the approved annual PBP tabular extract and its CMS dictionary. Premiums and drug deductibles are cross-checked with the annual Landscape. Geography comes from annual PlanArea and PlanRegionArea records, including exact segments and partial-county or employer/group qualifiers. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in current official plan documents.

Plan context

Where H5425-008-000 fits

Full CMS plan ID
H5425-008-000
Contract
H5425
Base plan code
H5425-008
Segment
000
Carrier
SCAN Health Plan
Plan type
HMO
Service area
Riverside County (CA)

County/service-area foundation

CMS service-area entries

Service areas come from the annual CMS PlanArea and PlanRegionArea tables for this exact contract, plan, and segment. Partial-county and employer/group qualifiers remain part of the coverage area. Regional PPO county entries use the matching annual Landscape expansion of the CMS region.

  • Riverside, CA

About this code

What H5425-008-000 identifies

H5425-008-000 is a Contract Year 2027 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H5425-008, H5425 008, or the compact full CMS ID H5425008000 refer to this plan or its base plan code.

Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.