In-network
Inpatient hospital
Not separately reported
Not separately reported
2027 Medicare plan code
Medicare Plan
UHC Complete Care IA-5 (HMO-POS C-SNP) · UnitedHealthcare · HMOPOS · Select Counties in Iowa and Illinois
Full CMS plan ID: H5253-243-002
H5253-243-002 is the full CMS identifier for the H5253-243 Medicare plan. Common searches include H5253 243 and H5253243.
In-network
Not separately reported
Not separately reported
Emergency transport
Emergency services
$130 copay
Waived if admitted within 24 hours
Medical maximum
Skilled care at home
Monthly cost
CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
Quick view
In: Primary Care Physician Services: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Physician Specialist Services: $0–$60 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Annual Physical Exam: $0 copay; Kidney Disease Education Services: $0 copay; Glaucoma Screening: $0 copay; Diabetes Self-Management Training: $0 copay; Digital Rectal Exams: $0 copay; EKG following Welcome Visit: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Diagnostic Procedures/Tests: $5 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Lab Services: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Outpatient X-Ray Services: $5 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Diagnostic Radiological Services: $0–$285 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Urgently Needed Services: $0–$50 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $130 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $150 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $150 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Outpatient Hospital Services: $0–$550 copay; Observation Services: $550 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Ambulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: $0–$450 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Skilled nursing facility: Tier 1: $0 / day for days 1–20; $221 / day for days 21–100 · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $0 copay; Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $0 copay; Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services: $0 copay; SET for PAD Services: $0 copay; 3-1(NMC): Not applicable; 3-2(NMC): Not applicable; 3-3(NMC): Not applicable; 3-4(NMC): Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Occupational Therapy Services: $25 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Physical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services: $25 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Partial Hospitalization Program: $55 copay; Individual Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $0 copay; Group Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $0 copay; Individual Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $0 copay; Group Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $0 copay; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $550 / day for days 1–4; $0 / day for days 5–90 · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Intensive Outpatient Program Services: $55 copay; Individual Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $0 copay; Group Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Podiatry Services: $55 copay; 7f(NMC): $55 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Chiropractic Services: $15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Medicare Dental Services: 20% coinsurance; Diagnostic and Preventive Dental: $0 cost share; Oral Exams: $0 copay; Dental X-Rays: $0 copay; Prophylaxis (Cleaning): $0 copay; Fluoride Treatment: $0 copay; Other Preventive Dental Services: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Eye Exams: $0 copay; Routine Eye Exams: $0 copay; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 copay; Contact Lenses: $0 copay; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): $0 copay; Eyeglass lenses: Not applicable; Eyeglass frames: Not applicable; Upgrades: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Hearing Exams: $0 copay; Routine Hearing Exams: $0 copay; Fitting/Evaluation for Hearing Aid: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $0 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: 10b(NMC): Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Fitness Benefit: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Over-the-Counter (OTC) Items: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Meal Benefit: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Plan details
No benefits match that search.
$0 Part C premium / month · CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
Not separately reported
$0
$28 / month
HMOPOS · Referrals: Required for some services · Out-of-network coverage: Not reported
$685 / year
Standard retail: $0 copay · Preferred retail: $0 copay · 30-day supply
Standard retail: $4 copay · Preferred retail: $4 copay · 30-day supply
Standard retail: 22% coinsurance · Preferred retail: 22% coinsurance · 30-day supply
Standard retail: 32% coinsurance · Preferred retail: 32% coinsurance · 30-day supply
Standard retail: 26% coinsurance · Preferred retail: 26% coinsurance · 30-day supply
Using this plan
Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2027 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.
Plan at a glance
UHC Complete Care IA-5 (HMO-POS C-SNP) is a 2027 HMOPOS offered by UnitedHealthcare in Select Counties in Iowa and Illinois. Referrals are required for some services. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $2,750 across 5 charged days.
Common benefit costs
These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.
Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.
The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.
5 charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.
Helpful context
This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.
A giveback may reduce the amount you pay toward Medicare Part B; it is not usually paid to you as cash. The CMS record notes: CMS reports no Part B premium reduction for this plan.
Availability
This is a Chronic or Disabling Condition; enrollment requires the plan's specific eligibility criteria as well as residence in its service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.
Supplemental coverage
Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.
Plan-specific answers
UHC Complete Care IA-5 (HMO-POS C-SNP) is listed for Select Counties in Iowa and Illinois (IA, IL). This is a Chronic or Disabling Condition; enrollment requires the plan's specific eligibility criteria as well as residence in its service area.
The 2027 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $7,150. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.
The listed consolidated Part C and Part D premium is $28 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.
The plan record lists $130 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.
Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, over-the-counter allowance, fitness & wellness, and other supplemental benefits. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.
Source trail
Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Benefits and drug cost sharing come from the approved annual PBP tabular extract and its CMS dictionary. Premiums and drug deductibles are cross-checked with the annual Landscape. Geography comes from annual PlanArea and PlanRegionArea records, including exact segments and partial-county or employer/group qualifiers. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in current official plan documents.
Plan context
H5253-243-002H5253H5253-243002County/service-area foundation
Service areas come from the annual CMS PlanArea and PlanRegionArea tables for this exact contract, plan, and segment. Partial-county and employer/group qualifiers remain part of the coverage area. Regional PPO county entries use the matching annual Landscape expansion of the CMS region.
38 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.
Exact county navigation
These links are limited to named counties tied to this exact medical plan segment. Partial-county entries remain labeled for verification.
About this code
H5253-243-002 is a Contract Year 2027 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H5253-243, H5253 243, or the compact full CMS ID H5253243002 refer to this plan or its base plan code.
Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.