In-network
Inpatient hospital
Not separately reported
Not separately reported
2027 Medicare plan code
Medicare Plan
HealthPartners Freedom Balance WI (Cost) · HealthPartners · 1876 Cost · Select Counties in Western WI
Full CMS plan ID: H2462-028-000
H2462-028-000 is the full CMS identifier for the H2462-028 Medicare plan. Common searches include H2462 028 and H2462028.
In-network
Not separately reported
Not separately reported
Emergency transport
Emergency services
$140 copay
Waived if admitted within 24 hours
Medical maximum
Skilled care at home
Monthly cost
Quick view
In: Primary Care Physician Services: $0–$15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Physician Specialist Services: $0–$15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Annual Physical Exam: $0 cost share; Kidney Disease Education Services: $0 cost share; Glaucoma Screening: $0 cost share; Diabetes Self-Management Training: $0 cost share; Digital Rectal Exams: $0 cost share; EKG following Welcome Visit: $0 cost share · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Diagnostic Procedures/Tests: $0 cost share · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Lab Services: $0 cost share · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Outpatient X-Ray Services: $10 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Diagnostic Radiological Services: $0–$200 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Urgently Needed Services: $15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $140 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $100 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $100 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Outpatient Hospital Services: $200 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Ambulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Services: $200 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: $0 cost share · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Skilled nursing facility: $0 cost share · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $0 cost share; Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Services: $0 cost share; Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services: $0 cost share; SET for PAD Services: $0 cost share; 3-1(NMC): Not applicable; 3-2(NMC): Not applicable; 3-3(NMC): Not applicable; 3-4(NMC): Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Occupational Therapy Services: $15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Physical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services: $15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Partial Hospitalization Program: $0 cost share; Individual Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $15 copay; Group Sessions for Mental Health Specialty Services: $7.50 copay; Individual Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $15 copay; Group Sessions for Psychiatric Services: $7.50 copay; Inpatient psychiatric hospital: Tier 1: $400 per stay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Intensive Outpatient Program Services: $0 cost share; Individual Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $15 copay; Group Sessions for Outpatient Substance Abuse: $15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Podiatry Services: $15 copay; 7f(NMC): Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Chiropractic Services: $15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Medicare Dental Services: $0 cost share · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Eye Exams: $15 copay; Other Eye Exam Services: Not applicable; Eyewear: $0 cost share; Contact Lenses: Not applicable; Eyeglasses (lenses and frames): Not applicable; Eyeglass lenses: Not applicable; Eyeglass frames: Not applicable; Upgrades: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Hearing Exams: $15 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids (all types): $499–$999 copay; Prescription Hearing Aids - Inner Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Outer Ear: Not applicable; Prescription Hearing Aids - Over the Ear: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: 10b(NMC): Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Not separately reported · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Over-the-Counter (OTC) Items: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
In: Meal Benefit: Not applicable · Out: Not separately reported
Plan details
No benefits match that search.
$145 Part C premium / month · Part B giveback not separately reported
Not separately reported
Not separately reported
Not reported
1876 Cost · Referrals: Not required · Out-of-network coverage: Not reported
Not reported
Using this plan
Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2027 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.
Plan at a glance
HealthPartners Freedom Balance WI (Cost) is a 2027 1876 Cost offered by HealthPartners in Select Counties in Western WI. The plan record does not require referrals.
Common benefit costs
These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.
Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.
The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.
Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.
Helpful context
This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.
Availability
Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.
Supplemental coverage
Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.
Plan-specific answers
HealthPartners Freedom Balance WI (Cost) is listed for Select Counties in Western WI (WI). Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area.
The 2027 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $4,000. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.
The listed Part C premium is $145 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.
The plan record lists $140 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.
Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.
Source trail
Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Benefits and drug cost sharing come from the approved annual PBP tabular extract and its CMS dictionary. Premiums and drug deductibles are cross-checked with the annual Landscape. Geography comes from annual PlanArea and PlanRegionArea records, including exact segments and partial-county or employer/group qualifiers. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in current official plan documents.
Plan context
H2462-028-000H2462H2462-028000County/service-area foundation
Service areas come from the annual CMS PlanArea and PlanRegionArea tables for this exact contract, plan, and segment. Partial-county and employer/group qualifiers remain part of the coverage area. Regional PPO county entries use the matching annual Landscape expansion of the CMS region.
Exact county navigation
These links are limited to named counties tied to this exact medical plan segment. Partial-county entries remain labeled for verification.
About this code
H2462-028-000 is a Contract Year 2027 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H2462-028, H2462 028, or the compact full CMS ID H2462028000 refer to this plan or its base plan code.
Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.