2026 Medicare plan code

H8947-001

Medicare Plan

Peak Advantage Vista (PPO) · Peak Health · Local PPO · Central West Virginia

Full CMS plan ID: H8947-001-001

H8947-001-001 is the full CMS identifier for the H8947-001 Medicare plan. Common searches include H8947 001 and H8947001.

Historical 2026 record. Benefits and service areas shown apply to that year.

2026

Spaces or dashes work: H5216-435-002 · S2135 802

● CMS 2026 plan record

Peak Advantage Vista (PPO)

H8947-001-001 Central West Virginia Local PPO

At-a-glance

Quick view

01

In-network

Inpatient hospital

Per admission $615 per stay
Plan-listed inpatient copay $615
02

Emergency transport

Ambulance

Ground · in-network$280 copay
Air · in-network$280 copay
03

Emergency services

Emergency room

$95 copay

Waived if admitted within 24 hours

04

Medical maximum

Maximum out-of-pocket

In-network$7,000
Combined in + out$10,500
05

Skilled care at home

Home health

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-network35% coinsurance
06

Monthly cost

Premium & giveback

Part C premium$0 / month
Consolidated C + D$0 / month

Plan details

All plan benefits

Medical care3 benefits

Primary care physician

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Specialist

In-network$25 copay
Out-of-network$35 copay

Preventive care

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-network35% coinsurance
Diagnostics & imaging4 benefits

Diagnostic procedures & tests

In-network$0–$25 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Laboratory services

In-network$0–$25 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

X-rays & standard imaging

In-network$0–$225 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

MRI, CT & PET imaging

In-network$60 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance
Urgent & hospital care6 benefits

Urgent care

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Emergency room

In-network$95 copay
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Ground ambulance

In-network$280 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Air ambulance

In-network$280 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Outpatient hospital

In-network$0–$275 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Outpatient surgery / ASC

In-network$0–$225 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance
Recovery & therapy5 benefits

Home health

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Skilled nursing facility

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Occupational therapy

In-network$30 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Physical & speech therapy

In-network$30 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance
Behavioral health2 benefits

Mental health services

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Substance use treatment

In-network$40 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance
Specialty care2 benefits

Podiatry

In-network$25 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Chiropractic

In-network$25 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance
Supplemental benefits7 benefits

Dental

In-network$20 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Vision

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Hearing

In-network$399–$899 copay
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Transportation

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-network35% coinsurance

Fitness & wellness

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkCost share not reported

Over-the-counter allowance

Not reported in this CMS export

Not reported in this CMS export

Meals

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkCost share not reported
Plan costs & rulesCoverage overview

Premium & Part B giveback

$0 Part C premium / month · Part B giveback not separately reported

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

In-network$7,000
Combined in + out$10,500

Medical deductibles

In-networkNot reported
Out-of-networkNot reported

Network & referrals

Local PPO · Referrals: Required for some services · Out-of-network coverage: Yes

Prescription drugs5 tiers

Part D deductible

Not reported

Drug tier 1

$15 retail copay · 30-day supply

Drug tier 2

$20 retail copay · 30-day supply

Drug tier 3

$47 retail copay · 30-day supply

Drug tier 4

$100 retail copay · 30-day supply

Drug tier 5

33% retail coinsurance · 30-day supply

Using this plan

Understand H8947-001-001

Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2026 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.

Plan at a glance

A quick read on this plan

Peak Advantage Vista (PPO) is a 2026 Local PPO offered by Peak Health in Central West Virginia. The CMS record indicates out-of-network coverage, although member costs may differ from in-network care. Referrals are required for some services. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $615 across null charged days.

Common benefit costs

What you may pay

These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.

Routine care

Primary care physician
Cost share not reported
Specialist
$25 copay
Laboratory services
$0–$25 copay

Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.

Tests & outpatient care

Diagnostic procedures & tests
$0–$25 copay
MRI, CT & PET imaging
$60 copay
Outpatient hospital
$0–$275 copay

The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.

Emergency & hospital care

Emergency room
$95 copay
Listed inpatient stages
$615 total

null charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.

Helpful context

Terms worth knowing

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.

Availability

Who can enroll

Service area
Central West Virginia (WV)
Plan type
Local PPO
Contract / plan
H8947-001
Coverage year
2026

Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.

Supplemental coverage

Extra benefits reported

Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.

Dental$20 copay
VisionCost share not reported
Hearing$399–$899 copay
Fitness & wellnessCost share not reported
TransportationCost share not reported
MealsCost share not reported

Plan-specific answers

Frequently asked questions

Where is H8947-001-001 available?

Peak Advantage Vista (PPO) is listed for Central West Virginia (WV). Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area.

What is the in-network maximum out-of-pocket limit for H8947-001-001?

The 2026 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $7,000. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.

What is the monthly plan premium for H8947-001-001?

The listed consolidated Part C and Part D premium is $0 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.

What does an emergency room visit cost on H8947-001-001?

The plan record lists $95 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.

Does H8947-001-001 report extra benefits?

Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, fitness & wellness, transportation, and other supplemental benefits. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.

Source trail

Official CMS, Contract Year 2026

Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Premium and MOOP figures are cross-checked against the August 2026 Landscape release; county identity is sourced from segment-level Landscape rows and stable codes are enriched from the aligned MA contract service-area release where matched. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in 2026 official plan documents.

Plan context

Where H8947-001-001 fits

Full CMS plan ID
H8947-001-001
Contract
H8947
Base plan code
H8947-001
Segment
001
Carrier
Peak Health
Plan type
Local PPO
Service area
Central West Virginia (WV)

County/service-area foundation

CMS service-area entries

Named county entries are tied to this exact contract, plan, and segment in CMS Landscape data. County codes are enriched from the aligned CMS contract service-area release where a match exists.

  • Barbour, WV
  • Boone, WV
  • Braxton, WV
  • Brooke, WV
  • Calhoun, WV
  • Clay, WV
  • Doddridge, WV
  • Fayette, WV
  • Gilmer, WV
  • Grant, WV
  • Greenbrier, WV
  • Hancock, WV

27 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.

About this code

What H8947-001-001 identifies

H8947-001-001 is a Contract Year 2026 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H8947-001, H8947 001, or the compact full CMS ID H8947001001 refer to this plan or its base plan code.

Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.