2026 Medicare plan code

H8298-001

Medicare Plan

Horizon NJ TotalCare (HMO D-SNP) · Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey · HMO · New Jersey

Full CMS plan ID: H8298-001-000

H8298-001-000 is the full CMS identifier for the H8298-001 Medicare plan. Common searches include H8298 001 and H8298001.

Historical 2026 record. Benefits and service areas shown apply to that year.

2026

Spaces or dashes work: H5216-435-002 · S2135 802

● CMS 2026 plan record

Horizon NJ TotalCare (HMO D-SNP)

H8298-001-000 New Jersey HMO Dual-Eligible

At-a-glance

Quick view

01

In-network

Inpatient hospital

Per admission $1,300 per stay
Plan-listed inpatient copay $1,300
02

Emergency transport

Ambulance

Ground · in-network20% coinsurance
Air · in-network20% coinsurance
03

Emergency services

Emergency room

20% coinsurance

Waived if admitted

04

Medical maximum

Maximum out-of-pocket

In-network$9,250
Combined in + outNot reported
05

Skilled care at home

Home health

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
06

Monthly cost

Premium & giveback

Part C premium$0 / month
Consolidated C + D$42.70 / month

Plan details

All plan benefits

Medical care3 benefits

Primary care physician

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Specialist

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Preventive care

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Diagnostics & imaging4 benefits

Diagnostic procedures & tests

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Laboratory services

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

X-rays & standard imaging

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

MRI, CT & PET imaging

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Urgent & hospital care6 benefits

Urgent care

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Emergency room

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Ground ambulance

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Air ambulance

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Outpatient hospital

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Outpatient surgery / ASC

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Recovery & therapy5 benefits

Home health

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Skilled nursing facility

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Occupational therapy

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Physical & speech therapy

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Behavioral health2 benefits

Mental health services

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Substance use treatment

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Specialty care2 benefits

Podiatry

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Chiropractic

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Supplemental benefits7 benefits

Dental

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Vision

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Hearing

In-network20% coinsurance
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Transportation

Not reported in this CMS export

Not reported in this CMS export

Fitness & wellness

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Over-the-counter allowance

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported

Meals

In-networkCost share not reported
Out-of-networkNot separately reported
Plan costs & rulesCoverage overview

Premium & Part B giveback

$0 Part C premium / month · Part B giveback not separately reported

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

In-network$9,250
Combined in + outNot reported

Medical deductibles

In-networkNot reported
Out-of-networkNot reported

Network & referrals

HMO · Referrals: Not required · Out-of-network coverage: No

Prescription drugs0 tiers

Part D deductible

Not reported

Using this plan

Understand H8298-001-000

Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2026 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.

Plan at a glance

A quick read on this plan

Horizon NJ TotalCare (HMO D-SNP) is a 2026 HMO offered by Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey in New Jersey. The CMS record does not indicate routine out-of-network coverage. The plan record does not require referrals. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $1,300 across null charged days.

Common benefit costs

What you may pay

These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.

Routine care

Primary care physician
20% coinsurance
Specialist
20% coinsurance
Laboratory services
Cost share not reported

Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.

Tests & outpatient care

Diagnostic procedures & tests
20% coinsurance
MRI, CT & PET imaging
20% coinsurance
Outpatient hospital
20% coinsurance

The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.

Emergency & hospital care

Emergency room
20% coinsurance
Listed inpatient stages
$1,300 total

null charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.

Helpful context

Terms worth knowing

Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)

This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.

Availability

Who can enroll

Service area
New Jersey (NJ)
Plan type
HMO
Special Needs Plan
Dual-Eligible
Contract / plan
H8298-001
Coverage year
2026

This is a Dual-Eligible; enrollment requires the plan's specific eligibility criteria as well as residence in its service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.

Supplemental coverage

Extra benefits reported

Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.

Dental20% coinsurance
Vision20% coinsurance
Hearing20% coinsurance
Over-the-counter allowanceCost share not reported
Fitness & wellnessCost share not reported
MealsCost share not reported

Plan-specific answers

Frequently asked questions

Where is H8298-001-000 available?

Horizon NJ TotalCare (HMO D-SNP) is listed for New Jersey (NJ). This is a Dual-Eligible; enrollment requires the plan's specific eligibility criteria as well as residence in its service area.

What is the in-network maximum out-of-pocket limit for H8298-001-000?

The 2026 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $9,250. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.

What is the monthly plan premium for H8298-001-000?

The listed consolidated Part C and Part D premium is $42.70 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.

What does an emergency room visit cost on H8298-001-000?

The plan record lists 20% coinsurance, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.

Does H8298-001-000 report extra benefits?

Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, over-the-counter allowance, fitness & wellness, and other supplemental benefits. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.

Source trail

Official CMS, Contract Year 2026

Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Premium and MOOP figures are cross-checked against the August 2026 Landscape release; county identity is sourced from segment-level Landscape rows and stable codes are enriched from the aligned MA contract service-area release where matched. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in 2026 official plan documents.

Plan context

Where H8298-001-000 fits

Full CMS plan ID
H8298-001-000
Contract
H8298
Base plan code
H8298-001
Segment
000
Carrier
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Plan type
HMO
Service area
New Jersey (NJ)

County/service-area foundation

CMS service-area entries

Named county entries are tied to this exact contract, plan, and segment in CMS Landscape data. County codes are enriched from the aligned CMS contract service-area release where a match exists.

  • Atlantic, NJ
  • Bergen, NJ
  • Burlington, NJ
  • Camden, NJ
  • Cape May, NJ
  • Cumberland, NJ
  • Essex, NJ
  • Gloucester, NJ
  • Hudson, NJ
  • Hunterdon, NJ
  • Mercer, NJ
  • Middlesex, NJ

9 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.

About this code

What H8298-001-000 identifies

H8298-001-000 is a Contract Year 2026 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H8298-001, H8298 001, or the compact full CMS ID H8298001000 refer to this plan or its base plan code.

Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.