In-network
Blue adVantage Classic (HMO-POS)
Emergency transport
Ambulance
Ground ambulance: In-network: cost sharing varies by a CMS plan-defined group; Air ambulance: In-network: cost sharing varies by a CMS plan-defined group
Emergency services
Emergency room
$125 copay
Waived if admitted within 72 hours
Medical maximum
Maximum out-of-pocket
Skilled care at home
Home health
Monthly cost
Premium & giveback
Quick view
Primary care physician
In: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Specialist
In: $20–$30 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Preventive care
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Diagnostic procedures & tests
In: $0–$30 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Laboratory services
In: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
X-rays & standard imaging
In: $0–$250 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
MRI, CT & PET imaging
In: 20% coinsurance · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Urgent care
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Emergency room
In: $125 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Ground ambulance
In: $250 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Air ambulance
In: $260 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Outpatient hospital
In: $0–$350 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Outpatient surgery / ASC
In: $0–$350 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Home health
In: Verify in plan documents · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Skilled nursing facility
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation
In: $20 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Occupational therapy
In: $15–$35 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Physical & speech therapy
In: $15–$35 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Mental health services
In: $60 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Substance use treatment
In: $60 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Podiatry
In: $20–$30 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Chiropractic
In: $15 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Dental
In: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Vision
In: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Hearing
In: $0 copay · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Transportation
Not reported in this CMS export
Quick view
Fitness & wellness
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Not separately reported
Quick view
Over-the-counter allowance
Not reported in this CMS export
Quick view
Meals
In: Cost share not reported · Out: Not separately reported
Plan details
All plan benefits
No benefits match that search.
Medical care3 benefits
Primary care physician
Verify in plan documentsSpecialist
Verify in plan documentsPreventive care
Verify in plan documentsDiagnostics & imaging4 benefits
Diagnostic procedures & tests
Verify in plan documentsLaboratory services
Verify in plan documentsX-rays & standard imaging
Verify in plan documentsMRI, CT & PET imaging
Verify in plan documentsUrgent & hospital care6 benefits
Urgent care
Emergency room
Ground ambulance
Verify in plan documentsAir ambulance
Verify in plan documentsOutpatient hospital
Verify in plan documentsOutpatient surgery / ASC
Verify in plan documentsRecovery & therapy5 benefits
Home health
Verify in plan documentsSkilled nursing facility
Cardiac & pulmonary rehabilitation
Verify in plan documentsOccupational therapy
Verify in plan documentsPhysical & speech therapy
Verify in plan documentsBehavioral health2 benefits
Mental health services
Verify in plan documentsSubstance use treatment
Verify in plan documentsSpecialty care2 benefits
Podiatry
Verify in plan documentsChiropractic
Verify in plan documentsSupplemental benefits7 benefits
Dental
Verify in plan documentsVision
Verify in plan documentsHearing
Verify in plan documentsTransportation
Not reported in this CMS exportNot reported in this CMS export
Fitness & wellness
Over-the-counter allowance
Not reported in this CMS exportNot reported in this CMS export
Meals
Plan costs & rulesCoverage overview
Premium & Part B giveback
$0 Part C premium / month · Part B giveback not separately reported
Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)
Medical deductibles
Network & referrals
HMOPOS · Referrals: Not required · Out-of-network coverage: Not reported
Prescription drugs5 tiers
Part D deductible
Not reported
Drug tier 1
$8 retail copay · 30-day supply
Drug tier 2
$16 retail copay · 30-day supply
Drug tier 3
$47 retail copay · 30-day supply
Drug tier 4
50% retail coinsurance · 30-day supply
Drug tier 5
29% retail coinsurance · 30-day supply
Using this plan
Understand H6453-013-001
Plain-language context built from this plan’s 2026 CMS record. It is a guide to the reported benefits, not a personalized cost estimate.
Plan at a glance
A quick read on this plan
Blue adVantage Classic (HMO-POS) is a 2026 HMOPOS offered by Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana in North Louisiana. The plan record does not require referrals. Its listed inpatient copay stages total $2,450 across 10 charged days.
Common benefit costs
What you may pay
These are individual in-network benefit amounts. A real visit may involve more than one separately billed service.
Routine care
- Primary care physician
- $0 copay
- Specialist
- $20–$30 copay
- Laboratory services
- $0 copay
Separate visits or services; costs are not added together.
Tests & outpatient care
- Diagnostic procedures & tests
- $0–$30 copay
- MRI, CT & PET imaging
- 20% coinsurance
- Outpatient hospital
- $0–$350 copay
The service setting and billing details can change what you pay.
Emergency & hospital care
- Emergency room
- $125 copay
- Listed inpatient stages
- $2,450 total
10 charged inpatient days are included in the calculated total. Actual costs depend on the care received and plan rules.
Helpful context
Terms worth knowing
Maximum out-of-pocket (MOOP)
This is the most you generally pay during the plan year for covered Part A and Part B medical services under the applicable network limit. Premiums and prescription drug costs generally do not count toward it.
Availability
Who can enroll
- Service area
- North Louisiana (LA)
- Plan type
- HMOPOS
- Contract / plan
- H6453-013
- Coverage year
- 2026
Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area. Confirm eligibility and the exact service area with the plan before enrolling.
Supplemental coverage
Extra benefits reported
Availability is summarized here; allowances, frequency limits, networks, and prior-authorization rules may apply.
Plan-specific answers
Frequently asked questions
Where is H6453-013-001 available?
Blue adVantage Classic (HMO-POS) is listed for North Louisiana (LA). Enrollment generally requires Medicare eligibility and residence in the plan's service area.
What is the in-network maximum out-of-pocket limit for H6453-013-001?
The 2026 CMS record lists an in-network medical maximum out-of-pocket limit of $4,500. Prescription drug spending generally does not count toward this medical limit.
What is the monthly plan premium for H6453-013-001?
The listed consolidated Part C and Part D premium is $0 per month. This does not replace the standard Medicare Part B premium.
What does an emergency room visit cost on H6453-013-001?
The plan record lists $125 copay, waived when an admission meets the plan's stated timing rule.
Does H6453-013-001 report extra benefits?
Yes. CMS reports dental, vision, hearing, fitness & wellness, meals. See the detailed benefit rows and official plan documents for limits and conditions.
Source trail
Official CMS, Contract Year 2026
Plan identity and benefits come from CMS PBP data. Premium and MOOP figures are cross-checked against the August 2026 Landscape release; county identity is sourced from segment-level Landscape rows and stable codes are enriched from the aligned MA contract service-area release where matched. Quick-reference values should be confirmed in 2026 official plan documents.
Plan context
Where H6453-013-001 fits
- Full CMS plan ID
H6453-013-001- Contract
H6453- Base plan code
H6453-013- Segment
001- Carrier
- Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana
- Plan type
- HMOPOS
- Service area
- North Louisiana (LA)
County/service-area foundation
CMS service-area entries
Named county entries are tied to this exact contract, plan, and segment in CMS Landscape data. County codes are enriched from the aligned CMS contract service-area release where a match exists.
- Bossier, LA
- Caddo, LA
- Catahoula, LA
- De Soto, LA
- East Carroll, LA
- Franklin, LA
- LaSalle, LA
- Lincoln, LA
- Morehouse, LA
- Ouachita, LA
- Richland, LA
- Sabine, LA
4 additional service-area entries are retained in the data record.
About this code
What H6453-013-001 identifies
H6453-013-001 is a Contract Year 2026 Medicare plan segment code. Searches written as H6453-013, H6453 013, or the compact full CMS ID H6453013001 refer to this plan or its base plan code.
Medicare Plan Lookup uses official CMS data as a quick reference. Benefit details, eligibility, service-area rules, and cost sharing should be confirmed in the current Summary of Benefits or Evidence of Coverage.